We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Logan(Logan)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Logan)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
427
102
30
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
427
102
30
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagescedar fallsfiletgranolarooftop gardenstrong wolfget awaymy husband and igift shopking cottagegathering roomhocking hillsbreakfast was includedcouples massagehoneysuckle cottagenatural beautyporch swing
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 580 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My daughter and I had a little get-a-way. This was a very serene place to relax and renew! The food was so good I wished I had more than one stomach. All of the staff was friendly and attentive. They gave excellent suggestions for things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeseaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Glad you were able to get away with your daughter and enjoy some quality one-on-one time. Many guests take advantage of school breaks and come with their children to visit.
The best gift my grown children can give me is time away with them. And, it can't be beat when we go somewhere with great food and a spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I came here to celebrate my 28th birthday and it was absolutely awesome! We stayed at the Whip-Poor-Will room which has a cozy little fireplace and overlooks the woods - we couldn't have asked for more. We loved the restaurant and the scrumptious breakfast we were served. The "inn-made muffins" were my favourite! The location is absolutely brilliant and easy to get to the "must-do" places at Hocking Hills! It was a perfect getaway! We will definitely come back again! Thanks for making our stay special.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Glad we were able to celebrate your birthday with you. We look forward to sharing many more special occasions. Happy you discovered that we are centrally located to all of the state parks and sites to see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have visited the Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls on a number of occasions over the years. Excellent place to "get away from it all." Wonderful area to explore the beauty of Southeast Ohio. Here is hoping that success and gas drilling does not ruin this area. Not sure. Is there a reason for all of the trees that have been visibly taken down in the local parks?

Restaurant is quite nice and convenient with a decent wine list.

Recent visit revealed the existence of Wi-Fi in all of the rooms and cabins. I am sure that there was a demand for this from other guests. However, part of the beauty of this place is realizing that, quite frankly, you are not that important. You can spend a few days away from the modern conveniences, reconnect with nature, and worry about that pile of work back home upon your return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoodieandScarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thanks for coming back again and again. Personally, I totally agree with you on the over abundance of technology especially when one is on retreat for quiet, rest and relaxation. However, some of our guests need to be connected to the "outside world" when they visit, if only to check in briefly, especially our corporate groups. We have tried to be selective so that Wi-Fi availability does not disturb guests who opt out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our kids surprised us with a trip to the Inn at Cedar Falls in February 2013. I love the Hocking Hills area but never was there during the winter. Was concerned about getting there because it was a 3 1/2 hour drive but we ended up with great weather. We had a fantastic trip! We stayed in the Sumac Cottage which was clean, warm and very comforable. No TV so we had to talk and play games that were provided which was really good for us. The only thing I missed was a microwave. The package the kids got us provided goodies for us and breakfast both mornings. Breakfast was a full breakfast and we loved everything we ordered. The Chef did a fantastic job. We treated ourselves to an evening meal at the Inn and spent about $100 on drinks and food but everything was fantastic from the Inn's atmosphere, service and friendliness of everyone. The bag of goodies we received were great and loved the quality of the shirts and mugs. Hocking HIlls was wonderful in the winter and we really enjoyed our hiking! A few icy trails made us turn back but next time we will come prepared with crampons. We also treated ourselves at the spa which we absolutely loved! We plan to go back again as soon as can!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

What a lovely present you received. Many guests come stay from a gift certificate they received from a loved one. Winter is one of this innkeepers favorite seasons.
Some of the cottages do have a microwave so ask about that the next time you visit. And, in case you ever feel a need to bring a favorite movie (although we have many selections from which to choose), our cabins have TV's to accomodate that.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I took a little weekend get away March 23,-24-13. Cedar falls is located in Hocking Hills, Logan, Ohio. The inn is surrounded by birds, peaceful serenity, wood, hiking trails, and much more. It was our first stay there and we loved it. It has a gift shop and a log
Cabin Restaurant on site. The food was wonderful. The staff very warming, and kind. we drove a few miles down the road and hiked Ash Cave. Also located in vicinity is "Old Man Cave". Cabins are also available at Cedar Falls. We cannot wait to visit with this beautiful place soon!!!:)) John &Pam Wendell, WV

Room Tip: Meadowlark room!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickavoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Delighted you took advantage of the state parks that surround us. It's one of the perks our guests like best, being ideally nestled in between Old Man's Cave and Cedar Falls. Glad you enjoyed our gift shop too. We have new items coming in daily as we gear up for the busy season. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews