We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here one night to just get away from our kids :) and have time to ourselves. I totally underestimated what this place had to offer. We ate dinner at the inn and it was delicious. A little expensive but worth the money if you can splurge. You have to make a reservation for dinner so don't forget that. My husband had filet and I had chicken. Both great. Then we had dessert and it was even better! They give you gourmet breakfast included in your stay and it was really good. They have all the normal breakfast items and then a special item every day. We spent a lot of time on the grounds enjoying the beautiful landscaping. I wish we had more time to enjoy the spa but we weren't able to. There are some neat antique shops nearby if you are into that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lngbrgrbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Providing our guests with a retreat away from the world is our goal and we are so pleased that you found that with us. We hope that you will visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 565 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is our second stay at the Inn and this was very last minute. We spent the day hiking in cedar falls and old mans cave and decided to stay the night in the park to do more hiking the next day. Wesley was great and put us up in the Ironweed cottage. Loved it! we enjoyed a late dinner and the filet and salmon were wonderful..loved the salad with Blueberry/Sage dressing-thanks Angie! Breakfast was wonderful outside on the terrace-yummy granola-thanks Danielle!
We were only away from home for 36 hours but I was more refreshed than some week long vacations. Sparkling, cozy accomadations, great staff, delicious food, beautiful surroundings...we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tallpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your fabulous review. We will be sure to pass your comments on to our staff and are thrilled to learn that you will be back. We look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We arrived on Friday afternoon, checked in and the staff member never gave me a key, thought the place would be open and key on counter. So had to go back for that, he said he was sorry. Stayed at The Hickory Hollow Cabin (sleeps 6-8). We were 3 adults and 2 toddlers. The sheets were very nice on the beds but we only had one bathroom for us 5. Two would have been nice considering the amount of people it sleeps.
There were books, dvds and games in the cabin.
Breakfast and dinner were both nice with the friendly staff.
No wifi in the cabin. My daughter works from home and needed to check emails, she went to the room by the restaurant and defintely no cell service. The member of staff said they will get wifi in the cabins soon, free wifi is advertised but it is not everywhere, it would have be nice to know that before staying.
The spa, we both laid for 3 hours on a massage table, foot and hand treatments made our hands start to burn, so it was taken off. The massage was ok, to be honest I have had better and cheaper. The facial I honestly thought I could have done better.
One last thing, its not for kids, lots of couples and lovely hammocks to lay in.
Next time we will stay in a room within the building and I do not think we will use the spa again.

Room Tip: We had a nice back patio with chairs and a bbq.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cher57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you writing to us. Your comments are very important and help us continue to grow. Hickory Hollow is our most rented cabin for families. Next time you visit, consider the RedBud cabin as there are two full baths. We have Wi-Fi available in the Fireside lounge, the Gathering Place, the rooms and cottages. You are correct that it isn’t available in the cabins, we apologize. We appreciate your comments on the spa and will discuss them with our Spa Manager. We are delighted you enjoyed your restaurant experience and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Having read about this highly rated inn for years, we were happy to finally have the opportunity to stay for two nights, and were not disappointed. The food and atmosphere at the restaurant were perfect -- could not have been better! And our cottage was a wonderful surprise, so cozy and private. The caves to explore nearby were great places to hike, also.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. Our close proximity to the park hiking trails makes us a perfect spot to get away and enjoy the outdoors. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I can't believe I've never reviewed the inn before now! My husband and I have travelled to the Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls at least once a year for about the last six years. It's that good...we just keep going back!

If you are truly looking for a place to 'get away from it all' then this is the place for you. There are no tv's or phones in the rooms, and cell phone service is spotty at best. After all, you're in the hills! And, beautiful hills they are. The Inn and Spa at Cedar Falls is located in the Hocking Hills area of southern Ohio, and is located just around the bend from Old Man's Cave. Cedar Falls and Ash Cave are right down the road a piece, and all are absolutely beautful day hikes.

As for the inn itself, there are rooms in the inn, cottages, or cabins to choose from. We've stayed in Strong Wolf cabin, and several of the cottages, but Bittersweet Cottage is our favorite. The cottages are very large one-room accomodations, well, sort of, there is a separte bathroom/kitchen area. They are lovely and quite cozy, well decorated with a country casual flair, with a private porch overlooking the hills, and there is a relaxing jacuzzi in the room. A small fireplace is also in the room for those chilly nights.

Breakfast is always included and offers fresh fruit and yogurt with homemade granola everyday, along with the chefs entree of the day as well as a few other entrees to choose from, juice, coffee, tea, and service with a warm, friendly smile.

Dinner is by reservation, but don't have any reservations about having dinner there. It is amazing!!! Chef Jeff cooks up a mean filet mignon, and the other seasonal offerings, many made with locally grown produce and herbs, always fit the bill after a restful day. I couldn't think of any other way to end a perfect day besides eating dinner at the inn and topping it all off with a luscious dessert, which there are always several to choose from.

A spa is also located on the property and offers your typical spa services. Try the couples massage...it's the best.

If you want to wake up to peace and quiet, reconnect with someone, or just get away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life, GO TO THE INN!

Room Tip: We love Bittersweet Cottage. The other cottages are nice as well, but that one isn't pet friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpmaster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stays with us and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a wonderful Inn in the Hocking Hills of Ohio. We stayed there for two night mid week. The included breakfasts are wonderful. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night and it was exceptional. The service throughout the Inn is top notch. Everyone wants to make you happy and they do. They filled exery request we had. The location is convenient to the Hocking Hills state parks which is as far as I am concerned a well kept Ohioan secret. What a wonderful two days.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments! We hope you will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I spent Father's Day weekend on the first floor of the Inn in the Chickadee room. The room was very clean and was decorated simply with antique mirrors, tables, and Queen-sized bed. There are no TVs, so bring a good book. There is WiFi; however, cell phone coverage is spotty at best. The first floor of the Inn has a large, shared antique-furnished gathering room with a small refrigerator and a microwave. There are rocking chairs on both the first and second story floors, just outside of the rooms. There are also hammocks in the treed area and a two-seater swing in an herb garden that is located on top of the gourmet restaurant, and a porch swing in front of the gift shop. The food at all three meals was very appetizing. The restaurant is in the original log cabin, creating a warm and cozy atmosphere. Homemade granola, yogurt and fresh fruit are available as breakfast starters -- our favorite meal of the day! We had a picnic lunch packed for us to take to Old Man's cave. The dinner menu is wonderful -- our favorite was the filet mignon, which was recommended by other guests. We had our first-ever massage at the Spa, which was so incredibly relaxing, we can't wait to go back. Parking for the Inn is located across the street, so be careful and watch for the traffic going down the hill in front of the restaurant. Our favorite part of this stay was the kind, helpful, and very friendly staff. When we left for home, we felt like we were leaving family behind. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Being on the first floor, the A/C unit above us made more noise than I liked so we just turned the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zinnLogan, Manager at The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for your great comments. We consider our guests as part of our family and we are so happy that you felt the same. We do hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
9.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
22 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
6.5 mi away
Cherry Ridge Retreat
Cherry Ridge Retreat
#1 of 3 in New Plymouth
336 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hocking Hills Inn
Hocking Hills Inn
#26 of 29 in Logan
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Address: 21190 State Route 374, Logan, OH 43138-8845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range: $167 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hearty breakfast is included with every stay. Enjoy a fine dining experience in a relaxed setting after a long hike in the Hocking Hills. The restaurant is located on the Inn grounds in an 1840s log cabin. The kitchen is open style so guest may watch their meals being prepared. During the peak season months of spring until late fall, we are open from 11:30am until 1:30pm for lunch. During the winter months, we are only open on Saturdays and Sundays on holiday weekends. Dinner reservations are required and available from 5:30pm until 8:45pm. Reconnect with yourself with a relaxing spa treatment in our unique destination spa. Plan your next corporate retreat and business meeting in the Gathering Place with WIFI and all your AV needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn And Spa At Cedar Falls
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Hotel Logan
The Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Ohio/Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing