We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wanted to give this a 5 instead of 4, but......”

Review of Whispering Pines

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marcia L
Pa
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“wanted to give this a 5 instead of 4, but......”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, from our arrival I was absolutely happy with this place. Nice private wooded area yet not too far removed from other cabins and main road. Very well appointed with the necessities. Pretty interior, great covered porches. Loved dining out on back porch, listening to the sounds of nature. Brought movies with us but only had a chance to watch a couple. Took in all the main sights of Hocking Hills. Each one a pretty easy hike. Built bonfires and soaked in hot tub.
Now this is the reason for my 4 instead of 5 rating. We were awakened each night around 3:00am by the sounds of a mouse. First morning my husband found the little critter inside the oven. He used a work glove and humanly relocated him out doors. We thought that was the end of our visitors. Not so. Awakened once again, same time, by another little mouse. Now I know this probably comes with life in the woods, but being rudely awakened and finding mouse droppings on in the kitchen area wasn't too appealing! My husband thinks they are gaining entry through an opening in the crawlspace door.
I think I would stay here again, all things considered.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus ohio
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian W
louisvile ohio
1 review
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This cabin was awesome. Perfect for two. It is near many of the main hikes we wanted to do. Only complaint was the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Epon1306
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great get away for couples!”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great get away for couples. It's a cozy beautiful cabin that is perfect for two. We plan to make it a yearly thing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, WV
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are always open for suggestion. We are trying hard to stay on top of things.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackson, Ohio
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2013
Thanks Deanna!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing