We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feels like second home”
other travelers have booked this property
Side view of house with lake in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side view of house with lake in background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Side view of house with lake in background
Enjoy the view from your queen size bed.
View from one bedroom to the second right across the hall.
Spacious deck with hot tub view awesome views!
Book for fall and enjoy this beautiful view from the hot tub.
Large outdoor granite bar with awesome views!
Custom made cherry bench by fire pit.
Only thing missing in this picture is you!
Lake Logan Beach
Pontoon boats for rent on Lake Logan and just a hop skip and a jump away from Eagle View Lake House
Green Herons love Lake Logan as a summer home.
Nesting American Bald Eagles hunt the lake almost daily behind Eagle View Lake House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne T
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Feels like second home”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved my stays here....plan to revisit! They have everything you need including a bandaid should you need it. Fully accommodating! Even has a hot tub and love the swing by the lake! CLEAN! I'm afraid to stay in hotels because of bugs but no problem here! It's comfortable and nice! I don't know what else to say. Nothing bad, everything good!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you so much Lynne! We are so glad you and your husband enjoy Eagle View Lake House. We welcome you back anytime. You are perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will return many times when you need some relaxation therapy. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim S
2 reviews
“Best on the Lake!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location on Lake Logan! Beautiful property with lots of outdoor space... large deck with hot tub and seating, oversized yard with lake frontage for shore fishing, fire pit, grill, swing, and incredible views. Clean home, well maintained. Easy access to marina for boat rental. Nice quiet place for our family of 3. Close to town and restaurants for wifi access.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Eagle View Lake House! We hope you will return again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Mike & Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlanger, Kentucky
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
We are thrilled you enjoyed your time! Thank you for the kind words and we would love to have your stay again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BethAnn Z
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Eagle and Heron View”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We visited for a long weekend at the end of July and brought our kayaks. Lake Logan delivered in spades--dozens of great blue herons who let you hang out with them for long periods of time, plus we did get a view of the eagle fishing for his breakfast one morning. The cabin is spotless and rooms are nicely proportioned and decorated. We really enjoyed the hot tub, even in summer weather, to soothe sore paddling muscles. We also loved the shower--you will have to see it for yourself to understand the clever design. The location is great for getting to historic downtown Logan, Rockbridge, Clear Creek Metro Park, as well as the State Parks at Hocking Hills and Lake Hope (both have dining lodges worth traveling to!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to Lake Logan, hot tub.
Liked least: Driveway difficult to get in and out of safely.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
We are always happy when guests get to see the Eagle and other wildlife that is on Lake Logan. We are glad you had a great time and hope you can return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn U
1 review
“perfect couple get away”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Super clean cozy cabin. From the cool lights in the hot tub, to the awesome shower head in the bathroom. Everything about this place is meant to relax you. What this place lacks in size it more than makes up for with appeal. The furniture is very comfy, the décor is amazing. the view is are out of this world. Everything is nearby that you could need including all the tourist stops, groceries, gas and restaurants. Truly a perfect get away cabin. cant wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: no wi fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you for the kind words. We worked very hard to put thought into every detail so our guests would have a relaxing, stress free stay. We hope you will return very soon. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing