We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!!”

Review of Laurel Run Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seasonal Decor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Seasonal Decor
Capture Families Most Memorable Moments
Sunroom with fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wsledpl
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Awesome place for a family vacation...plenty to do....accommodations outstanding....can't wait to return!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lr1472016
Washington, Michigan
2 reviews
“Simply said: INCREDIBLE!!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What an amazing experience!! Every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations: the gorgeous lodge, the beautiful grounds, and especially the hospitality of the staff! It is not easy finding a place that could meet all of our needs, let alone our expectations...but this home did!! There were a total of 16 of us -- 10 adults and 6 kids ranging from 10 months to 9 years old. Not only was there something for everyone (theater room, game room, pool, hot tub, acres of land to play outdoors), but the lodge was so roomy that it was hard to believe 16 people were staying there at once! To say the lodge was "luxurious" is an understatement. It defines perfection...and we traveled with some rather particular people! :) It was exceeding clean and stocked with everything anyone could possibly want or need! The staff was absolutely amazing. Even months before we arrived, Christina answered all of our questions completely and in a timely manner. While staying at the lodge, she addressed and resolved any concerns/questions we had immediately. She was professional, courteous and extremely helpful. We've rented several homes in the past, but this experience was hands down the best!! Our only regret was not staying longer! It goes without saying that we will most certainly return to this home and to the other homes managed by Christina and Matt. We've already started planning our next visit!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...it was perfect!
Liked least: Nothing! It was absolutely perfect!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groverhil...
Grover Hill, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect vacation place!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had 6 couples at Laurel Run. They had everything you could want! I have planned a lot of vacations for our group, everyone thought this was one of the best! We loved it and we will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraz842
Brimfield, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing weekend getaway!!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our group of 14 stayed at the lodge for my sister in law's 60th birthday. The lodge was just amazing!! It was clean, comfortable and we all enjoyed the amenities like the fabulous well stocked kitchen, watching movies in the theater room, playing air hockey, ping pong, pool and being in the hot tub during the 1st snow storm of 2016l!! There was plenty of room for all of us and we cant wait to come back again hopefully in the summer so we can take advantage of the pool and outdoor area. Thank you Christina & Matt for sharing this beautiful home!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7373Linda
New Madison, Ohio
1 review
“Lodge at Laurel Run great for extended family vacation”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Awesome Lodge! Kitchen has everything. Lots of room to be together and away from each other. Outside enjoy the pool and those who want to just watch there is a beautiful shade area to sit and watch. Hot tub, places to sit, room to play games or just explore are more then you would expect for a vacation spot. The lighting outside is beautiful along with being able to play your favorite tunes also. Big bedrooms with lots of space to hang your things. The movie area is incredible and was enjoyed by all along with the pool table, ping pong, and air hockey. Our family goes away every year for one week and this by far has been the best place we have gone too. We will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
Fishers, Indiana
2 reviews
“50th Anniversary”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Laurel Run and it was perfect for our family. It was very clean and comfortable with plenty of space for our large family. All of the kids loved the game room and movie theater. The bedrooms are spaced our on 3 floors so that everyone has some privacy. We cooked 3 meals and had everything we needed including 2 fridges for storage and 2 dishwashers for cleanup. The long bar was nice as everyone gathered around the kitchen and had a place to sit. This is such a wonderful place for a family reunion. We are looking forward to staying again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb B
Green, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent Experience!”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our extended family of 17 stayed at the Laurel Run Lodge for a Christmas get-away. Our experience was fantastic. The accommodations were first class. The amenities and the cleanliness of the lodge were appreciated as well as the friendly staff. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, furnishings, and amenities
Liked least: The mattresses on a few of the beds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing