We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Logan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Logan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Relax Inn(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
71
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssugar maple cabinred oakhocking hillshot tubpeaceful settingclean cabinhiking trailsa great staybudmarshaaspenscenery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 83 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at Red Oak Cabin. It meet all our expectations. Loved the cabin with it's own private pond and shelter house. There were 8 of us, but we rented a sleeps 12 for the pond. My husband was able to go out and fished while the rest of us slept in. I was worried about our 13 and 14 year old girls being bore while we was not out doing the fun stuff in the area, but they really enjoyed it and the time we spent playing board games and hanging out. We plan to come back again when some other family members can come during spring.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed the fishing and relaxing in our Red Oak Cabin. We look forward to your return in the Spring with other family members to enjoy the great outdoors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in the Goldilocks Cottage for 3 nights. Although it was closer to the main road than what I had thought, it was very quiet and we didn't see or hear anyone else during our entire stay. When we first arrived, Bud greeted us and told us about a hayride that he was giving that evening which was a nice treat. The cabin was very clean and had everything that we needed. There was satellite tv, free wifi and a telephone with free local and LD calls. The wifi connection worked best in the bedroom furthest away from the kitchen. The telephone came in handy as the cell service is very spotty. The owners really thought of everything...towels for the hot tub, filter for the coffemaker, logs for the fire pit, etc. There was even a picnic table by the grills (there was a charcoal and a gas grill) and chairs for the fire pit. We ended up grilling out and roasting marshmallows by the fire every night. The hot tub was also a nice treat after hiking each day. The location was great to visit all of the caves in Hocking Hills. Overall, we had a very relaxing getaway...our kids want us to make this a yearly retreat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bargainmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We are happy to hear that your first stay with us was an enjoyable and relaxing one. Yes, Bear Run Road is typically a very quiet road with minimal traffic, which is one of the reasons we love living here ourselves. Enjoy the Fall season and we look forward to you and the kids returning for a yearly retreat! Thank you so much for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed in the Goldilocks Cottage for 2 nights with our extended family. The layout was perfect because the young ones got to have the back room all to themselves and they really liked that. Everything we needed was stocked in the cabin and the outdoor area was great too. We enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of hiking and shopping. One downside was the wifi connection was very poor, but taking a break from technology isn't such a bad idea. We also enjoyed fishing at the small pond up the street, even though it was raining and we caught nothing, but still had fun!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank headedtoTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our Goldilocks Cottage and that the layout worked out well for your extended family. We apologize for the slower WiFi connection. Unfortunately as with most rural areas, the advantages of our secluded location comes with the lower bandwidth speed availability. (It seems like not that long ago that we were using Dixie cups with a long string here in Hocking County) We agree that taking a break from technology is a good idea. Thank you so much for your kind review and please come back to visit us soon. We will try and have more sunshine available for fishing next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Hocking Hills and our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. It was a very memorable stay. We stayed in the Victoriana Rose Room at the Inn. It was wonderful, the decor was beautiful and the comfort was great. We were the only ones there that night so we had to entire house to ourselves, it was so relaxing and enjoyable. Bud and Marcia were wonderful people, we loved talking to them. Marcia made us a delicious breakfast. Their grandson Tristan who helped throughout the stay was a very respectful and well-manored young man. I cannot say enough good things about our stay, everything was GREAT!!!! We look forward to returning and possilby getting married there. We could not ask for people than Bud and Marcia and a better place to start our new lives together. Thank you Bud and Marcia!!!!!!!!!!

Darlene and Dan

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Darlene and Dan, we enjoyed having you both stay with us as you begin your new lives together. We are pleased that you found your stay to be "relaxing, enjoyable and wonderful." Tristan enjoys his opportunity to help out where ever he can. The lessons he and our other children are gaining will help carry on Bud and Marcia's desire for Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages to "Open our hearts and home up to share with others." Thank you for your thoughtful words and generous review and we look forward to your return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beautiful land, well maintained, affordable B&B. The Myers family is very friendly and run a great business. We stayed in the Four Seasons Suite, which is I believe is the largest of the 3 rooms in the Inn. Clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. We will definitely keep this place in mind for our future trips to the Hocking Hills area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TK1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear_Run_Inn_Cabins, Owner at Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

We are happy to hear that you found Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages to be peaceful and welcoming. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you on a future trip to the Hocking Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews