We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A ioyfully quiet and relaxing weekend with the family making new memories!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
Save
You added Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A ioyfully quiet and relaxing weekend with the family making new memories!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have been coming down to Bear Run for 9 years! You never want for anything! The owners and their family are the most down to earth, welcoming people! We have had many memories made in this cabin including my wedding and just introduced the newest member of our family to Bear Run! Highly recommend them to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at the Goldilocks Cabin for two nights. Overall the cabin was clean and well stocked with plenty of linens. The kitchen had adequate pots, pans, small appliances..etc..
The cabin is considered a four bedroom, but the fourth bedroom has a big outdoor hot tub in it, and the chemical smell would most likely be too strong to sleep in. I would def only plan on using it as a hot tub room and skip having anyone sleep in that room. Because the hot tub was totally enclosed in a room, the chemical smell was so overpowering that we had coughing episodes when we would get in. Opening the window and the door to the back helped some with the smell.
The second day the hot tub stopped working. The owner came and looked at it but couldn't fix it. I understand things break, but I would have appreciated some compensation. Considering we were paying $250 a night for an average cabin, the only real perk was the hot tub.
We have stayed in the Logan area several times, this cabin was ok, but we won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WvHavekidswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Everything that you could expect and more! The family is wonderful- very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was gorgeous- secluded, peaceful, and everything we needed for a weekend away. Loved having fishing and hiking just a few minutes away- we caught bass, made a new friend in the farm kitty maybel, saw birds just outside our window, and even had a baby deer sleeping beside our driveway. Really hoping to come back next year!

Room Tip: This cabin is perfect for a couple seeking a romantic peaceful getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horsechick04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Four Seasons Room @ the B&B. It is a lovely, peaceful place with beautiful vistas & Bud & Marcie are very warm and friendly. The bed was the most comfortable I have experienced at a B&B, towels were big, fluffy and plentiful, the room was very clean and we felt at home. They do have WIFI though I didn't see it advertised on their web site. We had to leave very early for the Warrior Dash our first day, but Marcie graciously prepared warm pecan cinnamon rolls & fruit for us to take along. Breakfast the next day was delicious and filling. Our daughter, son-in-law & their friends stayed at the largest of Bear Runs Cabin - it was soooo beautiful! We go to Hocking Hills every year (I wish I had found Bear Run YEARS ago!) and the next trip we will stay at a cabin rather than the Inn just because we are such early risers that the 9:00 am breakfast time is not convenient for us. Bud & Marcie are so very special...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the inn and found it very quite and relaxing, Very large property that includes an Inn,cabins, ponds and barn with farm animals. It is off the beaten path but close enough to Hocking Hills. The hosts were very kind and personable, breakfast was fabulous. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRBOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Horseback riding was awsome! Price was reasonable, guides were safe and very helpful. The horses were very good and the route was excellent. Would recommend to anyone wanting to go horseback riding.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElecTech757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We loved this place so much we came back again! What more is there to say? As Siesta Key Sailors, we Florida kids can't get enough of the mountains when we travel! We will be back, again and again, and again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridaglobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
16.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
24.8 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

Property: Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
Address: 8497 Bear Run Road, Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a night in our quaint Bed & Breakfast Inn, spend cozy nights for two in a cabin designed for relaxation, or bring your entire family and stay in one of our large cabins. We are surrounded by 600 acres of private woodlands and meadows. Three fishing ponds, shelter houses, fire pits and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages Ohio/Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing