We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat Little Cabin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed at the Aspen cabin and thoroughly enjoyed it. A great getaway for couples wanting a bit of solitude, but still have all of the amenities. As noted in other reviews the cabin has two hottubs, a soaking tub in the cabin, and a full sized one on the back deck. In addition, it has a smallish TV with satellite hookup, a cd player, stove, outdoor grill and air conditioning. The cabin as a very clever "all in one room" approach that still feels spacious.

If there is a drawback its that the cabins are about 20 minutes from the state parks. That being said, there are a lot of things to do on sight, including fishing and hiking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank welshri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 82 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2011

stayed one night and wished it was more. We loved the location because it was far enough away from the Hocking Hills traffic yet had all the tranquility of its forrest. It was an easy drive to Rock House and all the trails. We went after dinner to advoid the masses and it was perfect. The cabin was perfect...set on their 600 acres...with deep nature views and so comfy. Bed was great and kitchen was a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelnut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed at the Red Oak Cabin for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. We went to Hocking Hills for New Years and had so much fun. In fact we liked the cabin so much that we didnt go out for any local sightseeing or activites.

Its just a few miles away from walmart and other restaurant so you can just go and pick whatever you want easily. We were given perfect directions to get to the place so didnt have problems finding it. Its secluded in the woods so it nice an quiet with a small pond outside which had frozen in the winters.

We fell in love with the cozy ambiance and decor of the Cabin. They even had a cute corner with Christmas decor. The kitchen was well stocked and the rooms and bathrooms had enough clean linen. There were a lot of board games to keep the kids entertained. We loved the place- its a fun place for group or friends or family.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeghaDeora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This place appears to have more amenities than any of the other places in the area. We stayed in the Aspen Cabin and it had everything: a private hot tub right outside the bedroom door on a deck high in the woods, a large Jacuzzi bathtub for two next to the bed, a shower/bath, a gas fireplace, satellite TV, internet, stereo, full kitchen, microwave, two outdoor grills, and much more. There were lots of towels and kitchen basics, including a blender, coffee maker, and tea kettle. The cabin was very clean with lots of towels and a comfortable, king-size bed, nice furniture and carpet. The only things missing were candles and bubble bath. It is a romantic place to stay and relax, very secluded in the woods. It was the perfect get-a-way and we can’t wait to return again. I highly recommend this place for a relaxing place to stay that still has all of the amenities of home and much more.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KennethsHawttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I fell in love with the place the moment my husband and I walked into the Sugar Maple Cabin with the lights on low and music playing n the background. They had everything you that you would need in the kitchen from a toaster to a blender. Sitting out on the front porch listening to the animals was so relaxing. We even had some bad weather but we never got wet sitting on the front porch so we were able to just sit out and watch the rain come down. You can see the other cabins but you are not on top of each other. The cost of the cabins per night is very reasonable with what you get out of the cabin. The cabin was very neat and clean. They had games and movies in the cabin for you to use which gives you the opportunity to just sit back and relax. I would highly recommend saying at the Bear Run Inn Cabins and Cottages. We looked forward to going back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momof20507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My son and I rented the Aspen cabin at Bear Run Inn for two nights in early August. The owners were very gracious and helpful when we checked in and the cabin was great. It was spotless and had everything you could ask for...a gas grill, charcoal grill, satellite TV, AC, fully loaded kitchen, a deck overlooking the ravine with a hot tub, a jacuzzi tub, a shower/bath (us guys didn't use much of these, but my wife would have loved them). The cabin was set back in the woods and was very quiet and the nearest neighbor was 300 feet down the road. The property was very large and included two fishing ponds that were loaded with fish and a great working farm with a dozen Percheron horses, goats, and a mule name Pete. The price was very reasonable and we got a mid-week discount that brought it down even more. There are great things to do in the area and everything was within a 20 minute drive (we took the bike trail to Athens, went ATV'ing, hiked the Hocking Hills State Park trails, fished, kayaked, star-gazed). Overall, it was a great place to stay in an area that has many things to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingSoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

WE absolutely love Bear Run! The property is perfect, we love the owners, the cabins are the best around! the value is incredible! We can't rave enough about this place and you will not be disappointed!!!! PROMISE!!!! Highly recommend getting private massages in the cabin...so relaxing- we had ours out on the private decks in the woods- an experience we will never forget!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohioandbeyondabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
5.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
14.5 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Cherry Ridge Retreat
Cherry Ridge Retreat
#1 of 3 in New Plymouth
329 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hocking Hills Inn
Hocking Hills Inn
#27 of 30 in Logan
2 reviews
19.3 mi away
Burr Oak Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages

Address: 8497 Bear Run Road, Logan, OH 43138-9334
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range: $95 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a night in our quaint Bed & Breakfast Inn, spend cozy nights for two in a cabin designed for relaxation, or bring your entire family and stay in one of our large cabins. We are surrounded by 600 acres of private woodlands and meadows. Three fishing ponds, shelter houses, fire pits and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Run Inn Cabins & Cottages Ohio/Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing