We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most peaceful, beautiful and friendly place on earth !!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Georgian Manner B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2009

This place won our hearts about 5 years ago by accident while staying at another B&B.... We have been going back at least for a week, twice a year and hope to until we die !!!!!!!!!!!! We try to stay in the Queen Mary aas it is just great waking up on either a sunny or foggy morning and looking out at all the activity on the lake just yards from us. The feeding of the swans and the ducks are so enjoyable. This manner is OUR home away from home The breakfasts, served by BJ or Donna are really supurb and a big variety. We have free roam on the manner and it is so comfortable. Would love to own it myself ...........Carl and Herberta Young/Schmieder

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stargazerlily25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 209 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2009

We went to the Georgian Manner B&B for a romantic weekend getaway. We were so happy when we pulled up to the beautiful house, located right on Lake Logan. The views from the house are spectacular. The lake is gorgeous, complete with mute swans. The rooms are lots of fun. We stayed in the Robert E. Lee room, booked with the private bath. All of the rooms are decorated with great antiques and beautiful furniture. There are numerous common rooms you are free to use as well. The location is perfect because you are near all of the great hiking areas, but set away from other businesses. B.J., the owner, was very personable and fun to talk with. Even better, he offers a military discount! We will definitely go back to this fantastic bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Particle02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Thanks to BJ and A Georgian Manner for making our wedding perfect! We found A Georgian Manner on the internet and coordinated our wedding via phone with BJ. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived! We got so lucky to have found such a beautiful place and to have made a new friend in BJ. I would definitely recommend A Georgian Manner!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajantz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I was recently privileged not only to be my friend’s maid of honor at her wedding here, but was able to enjoy an overnight stay as well. This place is simply amazing. The Inn is beautiful in both structure and location. Upon arriving, I immediately felt totally comfortable and at home. The rooms are ornately decorated with historical artifacts and the beds invite a good nap or nights sleep. The owner is every ready with a smile, hospitality and genuine warmth. What an incredible surprise the breakfast was! There is a 110% effort put into the preparation and presentation of the meal…I felt totally pampered and my taste buds are still rejoicing. They are conveniently located to many of the hiking trails and beautiful scenic areas the region is known for. You have to experience this place, as pictures just don't do it justice. Prepare to enjoy a sense of peace and fulfillment here - I wish I could have stayed a week.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mothershiporphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

My husband and I were just married at A Georgian Manner. We booked this location solely off the pictures and descriptions from the website. I couldn't believe my eyes when we pulled into the drive. Pictures truly do not do this place justice. BJ, the owner and wedding officiant, was the most delightful, gracious host I have ever met! He made everyone feel right at home and you can tell he truly loves the place. Unfortunately, we were only able to stay one night, but we will definitely be back for anniversaries. Words can not describe this beautiful, serene location. If you are going to be in the area, do yourself a favor and plan on staying here. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeadHead_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Our B@B stay at the Georgian Manner was so relaxing! Our host BJ was very helpful and made our stay completely relaxing and enjoyable!
We enjoyed the beauty of our surroundings and took advantage of the State Parks hiking and seeing the caves and waterfalls so close by. Next we came back to the Georgian Manner and took the canoe out onto lake Logan, so peaceful! After that we enjoyed relaxing in the heart shaped jacuzzi in our room. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the entire house was almost as if it were something from Gone with the Wind! I higly recommend taking time to stop out and stay at the Georgian Manner. We certainly will return as it was a little slice of Heaven!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Their website is great but doesn't do the actual manor justice.
I had found them online and then went to trip advisor to check them out to make sure they were as good as the website looked. All their ratings were excellant!!
I want to say it is exactly as everybody has described !! It's' one of a kind and they are certainly in the right business, you can fell the love the minute you arrive.
We have told everyone about them and can't wait to go back and spend 2 or 3 days with them and see more of the beautiful Hocking Hills
Rod & Diane , Nashville Tenn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choppersammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
8.8 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Georgian Manner B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Georgian Manner B&B

Address: 29055 Evans Rd., Logan, OH 43138-9552
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range: $105 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest lodging to the Hocking Hills Canopy Tour. Our specialty is Hocking Hills Ohio affordable Elopements and Outdoor Weddings in the Lakeside Grecian Pavilion. We are perfect for Ohio Honeymoons, Anniversaries, Ladies Ohio Getaways & Ohio Romantic Getaways. Guests enjoy our Canoe, Massages, Facials, and Elopement Wedding Packages. Our newest Wedding Package is to get married in a Hot Air Balloon or Propose. The Honeymoon Suite with a Heart shaped Jacuzzi is our guest's favorite room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Georgian Manner B&B Ohio/Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing