We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Old Man's Cave Winter Hike weekend 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Georgian Manner B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Georgian Manner B&B
Save
You added A Georgian Manner B&B to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Logan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West liberty, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old Man's Cave Winter Hike weekend 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I booked this B & B last minute for The Old Man's Cave Winter Hike. Luckily, they had an opening in a beautiful suite. The house is a large, beautiful B & B. The owner does not live there, so the guests have use of the entire home. It is filled with beautiful antiques and furnishings. The honeymoon suite seems to be the most private. It is located in a wing of the home and is huge! It has a whirlpool tub and TV in the suite. The other 2 suites upstairs do not have TVs in the suite, but there is a TV in the TV room downstairs. Donna is a very gracious and wonderful hostess! Her homecooked breakfasts were delicious!! We are looking forward to our next visit to Hocking Hills!!!

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite is most private and luxurious!! Whirlpool tub and TV in the suite. TV's are usua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
144
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in the Honeymoon suite at the Georgian Manner to celebrate our anniversary. The house really is in a stunning location--on a small hill, overlooking the large lake that is filled with swans, ducks, and other wildlife. The manner itself has a lot of charm, but still has modern amenities like a jacuzzi tub in our honeymoon suite. Our room also had a private patio overlooking the lake, which was a really nice touch. The breakfast was family style in the morning (we ate together with 2 other couples), and there was scrambled eggs, sausage, homemade muffins, and delicious biscuits. The owner was very willing to give us recommendations about things to do, and because we brought our bikes, he told us about a nice 30 mile bike ride from Nelsonville to Athens which we decided to try out and really enjoyed. The typical Hocking Hills attractions (Old Man's Cave, Cedar Falls, etc) are about a 15-20 minute drive from the house, so we did some hiking there as well. There are a couple restaurants that are close to the manner, including Millstone BBQ and La Cascada Mexican restaurant, but nothing really within walking distance. We at at Millstone BBQ and enjoyed it, although I might recommend just getting takeout and bringing it back to the manner to take advantage of the beautiful setting. Overall, I definitely recommend this bed and breakfast as a peaceful, romantic, and very comfortable place to stay in the Hocking Hills area.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alowery81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Manner. The house and grounds are lovely and the breakfast was fresh and delicious with a lot of variety. Not to mention our host B.J.--he is a delight. We are glad we chose this B&B over a cabin stay for our trip to the Hocking Hills. Lots of extras!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Thanks to BJ for the great hospitality. The breakfast that Debbie made excellent! The room and restrooms were very clean. During the evening we were able to sit on the front porch and enjoy the peaceful view. The local attractions of ziplining, hiking and restaurants were very close. It was a wonderful couples weekend that we will book again. It was also great that we could book just one evening! We will be back.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is what we will book next as it has its own private bathroom and porch. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Excellent, very relaxing, beautiful scenery!! The rooms were beautifully decorated and the breakfast was very good!! We enjoyed two nights at Georgian Manner it was a wonderful experience!! This the best B & B that we have stayed in!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Our stay at the Georgian Manner was such wonderful experience as if provided most relaxing atmosphere in very beautiful country setting along the Lake . Words alone cannot describe this particular experience but must actually be there in order to really appreciate this special privilege.
The breakfast was very good with nice variety and in picturesqure area of the Manor ---very lovely !
We would definitely recommend this beautiful Bed @ Breakfast to anyone seeking great time ! R and J Staten

Room Tip: Check out their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank findstaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Coming from Columbus for the second time in several years to A Georgian Manor, everything was as great as we remembered. It is easy to get caught-up in day-to-day activities, and A Georgian Manner is a quick getaway that allows you to relax, rejuvenate and leave the city behind. First of all, the Manor is gorgeous and kept in a fabulous and clean condition. We opted to have dinner at a nearby restaurant and then came back to the Manor for wine on the balcony of our room. There are also several “great rooms” for wine and dining. We chatted with another couple that was there and shared a drink, but then each couple went their separate way. It is always interesting to learn the “stories” of the other guest, but it is also easy to find your own niche in the Manor, outside of your room, if you want privacy.
The grounds outside of the Manor are just as gorgeous. If you are a “birder” this is the place to be, as the Manor could easily pass for an Audubon Center. There are chairs, gazebos and even a canoe for outdoor lovers. We hope to come back in the summer when it is a little warmer to utilize some of these options.
A hearty breakfast and coffee are served in the morning, along with some great stories by B.J. the owner of the Manor. Overall a relaxing and enjoyable experience – did not disappoint.
(stayed March 2012)

Helpful?
1 Thank nicgoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
15.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
8.8 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Georgian Manner B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Georgian Manner B&B

Property: A Georgian Manner B&B
Address: 29055 Evans Rd, Logan, OH 43138-9552
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest lodging to the Hocking Hills Canopy Tour. Our specialty is Hocking Hills Ohio affordable Elopements and Outdoor Weddings in the Lakeside Grecian Pavilion. We are perfect for Ohio Honeymoons, Anniversaries, Ladies Ohio Getaways & Ohio Romantic Getaways. Guests enjoy our Canoe, Massages, Facials, and Elopement Wedding Packages. Our newest Wedding Package is to get married in a Hot Air Balloon or Propose. The Honeymoon Suite with a Heart shaped Jacuzzi is our guest's favorite room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Georgian Manner B&B Ohio/Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing