We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Dinner!”

Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fine dining experience in the Hocking Hills of southeastern Ohio. Located on the Inn property in its original 1840′s log cabins, the Inn restaurant seats 45 people in the two log cabins and features a large, seasonal outdoor dining area. Full Country Breakfast is included with any overnight stay. Lunch is available to the public 11:30am-1:30pm. Offerings include a variety of homemade soups, salads and sandwiches as well as ‘to go’ brown bag lunches. Three course fine dining is available by reservation. Dinner guests may arrive one-half hour prior to dinner to enjoy an early glass of wine or a mug of cold beer while chatting in the tavern with other guests Sunday through Saturday.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a delicious meal here on a chilly evening. He had tilapia and I had airline chicken. Both were beautifully presented, with delicious sides, warm bread and great service. Pricey, but a lovely meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Do you know that our menus change seasonally? With spring and summer coming upon us, there will be lots of local produce as well our own garden goods on the menu. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    49
    27
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
243 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Set in the Hocking Hills area of Ohio. Located well off the beaten path. A beautiful and extremely comfortable facility. Great for a relaxing dinner.

Service absolutely impeccable.

Menu is limited with only six entrees:filet, tilapia,veal,chicken,scallops and pasta dish.

Cheese ball and olive tapenade a nice starter.

House salad wonderful with a cranberry vinegrette.

We both had pasta which was cheese ravioli with spinach. Tangy tomato sauce added greatly to the dish.

One disappointment is there bread service nothing remarkable.

Place would be great for a special occasion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tippyobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Glad you discovered we are centrally located in the Hocking Hills flanked by Old Man's Cave and Cedar Falls. Delighted you enjoyed the Ohio City pasta, it's one of my favorite too. As you mentioned, The Gathering Place is ideal for special events like executive retreats, weddings and anniversary parties. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The food was superb and the wait staff very knowledgeable about the area. I would ditch the Jenni's ice cream for Grater's or Haagen Dasz though!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Delighted you loved our food. Even happier you found our staff to be helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We pride ourselves on excellent hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Best food EVER!!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband brought me here for my birthday. It was so god! We will come back soon. Want to stay here as well, now. Staff is very friendly & knowledgeable of what they are serving. Price is very good for food that you get! Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We do have the best staff ever! So, glad you agree. When you come to stay next time, a free breakfast will be included, more yummy food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“In the Hills”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Inn at Cedar Falls is a great place to have lunch but dinner is pricey. Parking is across the road. When you pay you must exit the restaurant and go to gift shop. the restaurant is nicely furnished, white tablecloths. The serving staff is friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We appreciate your kind words. Just to clarify, starting March 7, we will be open daily for lunch from 11:30-1:30 with a full menu. On March 12, we will introduce our new spring dinner menu. Reservations are required for dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing