We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recomend this!”

Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Fine dining experience in the Hocking Hills of southeastern Ohio. Located on the Inn property in its original 1840′s log cabins, the Inn restaurant seats 45 people in the two log cabins and features a large, seasonal outdoor dining area. Full Country Breakfast is included with any overnight stay. Lunch is available to the public 11:30am-1:30pm. Offerings include a variety of homemade soups, salads and sandwiches as well as ‘to go’ brown bag lunches. Three course fine dining is available by reservation. Dinner guests may arrive one-half hour prior to dinner to enjoy an early glass of wine or a mug of cold beer while chatting in the tavern with other guests Sunday through Saturday.
Logan, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I recomend this!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We live in the area, so we usually stop for lunch once or more every year. Cedar Falls is the midway point on the trail between Old Mans Cave & Ash Cave. By itself Cedar Falls is beautiful and the kids love it. But back to the restaurant - this is fun, the buildings are cabin's and the place just seems very comfortable. Food is excellent. So plan to visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
How lucky are we that you come every year for lunch. Now, that's a "raving fan"! Being surrounded by Old Man's Cave, Cedar Falls and Ash Cave makes us an ideal stopping point. Glad you discovered us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    51
    29
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing and elegant”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had dinner at the Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls Restaurant while on a get away weekend at a nearby cabin. The atmosphere was so relaxing and elegant at the same time, it was a real highlight of our weekend. The server was very friendly and professional. We enjoyed a cocktail, some wine and a very nice dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyOne38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Glad you discoverd us for dinner even though you stayed at another cabin. We are happy to have outside diners join us. And, you figured it out that dinner reservations are necessary, but lunch you can just walk in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Lovely Birthday Dinner & Breakfast”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had dinner and breakfast here while staying at one of their cabins. It was excellent. Our waitress was spot on and so was the food.

The only thing that was a bit confusing for us was the dinner reservation. I booked a 6PM dinner reservation, although I had wanted a later reservation at 7:15 or so, but they said there was nothing available.

When we arrived, the front desk clerk remembered we had wanted a later reservation and said they had a 6:30 open so we took that.

When we arrived for dinner at 6:30, there were only two other couples in the entire restaurant (and it is quite large). There were empty tables everywhere! Only two other couples arrived during the time we were at dinner. I am not sure why they could not accommodate our request for a later dinner reservation? Surely their kitchen and wait staff could not be overwhelmed by just 4-6 tables that only had couples?

Breakfast the next morning was very nice. You select an item off the menu and they also have homemade granola, fruit and yogurt as a buffet table. Very enjoyable.

We would certainly dine here again as dinner was excellent. However, I would question them if they told me they were not able to take a late reservation.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DHK017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks for your nice compliments. Let me try to explain why guests my see open tables. Fresh, hot food and excellent service are top priorities for us. Also, our guests tend to "linger" over dinner, Since we are a small restaurant with a small kitchen, we seat dinner guests at different times. We will do our best next time to accommodate your schedule request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Don't miss this Restaurant when in Hocking Hills”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Whether it's lunch or dinner, this is a gourmet restaurant in the hill country of Ohio. The Chefs are creative, the portions are beautifully presented, the ambiance is wonderful, and you are only minutes away from all the attractions.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohiomitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I couldn't have said it any better myself. Thanks for all the kudos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I've had food from a handful of fine dining locations, and this is right up there. The menu is limited, but had plenty to offer to satisfy me. Plus, there are specials that don't appear on the menu almost every day it seems. Everything is cooked perfect.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Casual, fine dining is how we describe our restaurant. Glad you agree with us. Our menu is selective, changes seasonally and incorporates local produce, some of which we grow here on our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing