We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere but expensive and average food”

Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fine dining experience in the Hocking Hills of southeastern Ohio. Located on the Inn property in its original 1840′s log cabins, the Inn restaurant seats 45 people in the two log cabins and features a large, seasonal outdoor dining area. Full Country Breakfast is included with any overnight stay. Lunch is available to the public 11:30am-1:30pm. Offerings include a variety of homemade soups, salads and sandwiches as well as ‘to go’ brown bag lunches. Three course fine dining is available by reservation. Dinner guests may arrive one-half hour prior to dinner to enjoy an early glass of wine or a mug of cold beer while chatting in the tavern with other guests Sunday through Saturday.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The restaurant itself was beautiful and we loved the atmosphere but the menu was just "ok"...for the prices I was looking forward to an amazing meal but was not impressed at all I had a pasta dish that wasn't good and my husband had a filet that he could order anywhere for half the price. We likely won't return. The service was great though and a nice wine selection!

1  Thank natesmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

It is important to us that all of our guests leave "a raving fan". Whenever a guest is unhappy and informs us, we will do everything we can to have them leave satisfied and content. Fresh pasta from Ohio City Pasta is a staple on our menu. Our hand cut filets are delivered direct from Blue Ribbon meats. We apologize that your entrees weren't to your liking. Thank you for the kind compliment about our staff. They are the best! We hope you willl consider dining with us again so you become a "raving fan".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 274 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

A great dining experience at a great getaway location. The service from our waitress was top of the line. She was excellent. The food was delicious and could not be faulted at all. The wine list was long and varied which was great. I loved the atmosphere and history. Dining room was in a log cabin circa mid 1800's. The Inn itself is in a seperate review. I particulary liked the soup and humuus. We got to go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thanks for all the wonderful kudos to our staff, our food and our dining atmosphere. We love having guests like you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had lunch at the restaurant on a weekday and found the Chicken salad quite yummy. Everything from the service, to the setting and the food--taste and presentation--was outstanding. We highly recommend it for a leisurely lunch in a rustic setting. Have a glass of the house red wine while you're at it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Glad you enjoyed lunch. Hope you come back for dinner sometime. Unlike lunch where you don't need reservations, you do for dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went to the Inn for dinner on Saturday night. The restaurant is in an old cabin. The atmosphere was perfect for a couple, and the food was delicious. Will definitely return to this restaurant. They do not take walk ins, so a reservation is mandatory.
Anthea S.

1  Thank antheasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We appreciate all your positive comments. Since we cook to order and from scratch and in order to give outstanding service, we do require dinner reservations. However, for lunch, you can walk in anytime between 11:30-1:30. Maybe next time you come it will be warm weather and you can dine on the patio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The setting was quaint, food and service very good. The Inn is a series of log buildings connected into a restaurant. One of the few places where cell service works.

Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen G, Owner at Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Delighted you enjoyed our food and great service. We now have cell phone use in our corporate meeting space too, as well as up around the rooms. And, free wi-fi in all areas including the rooms and cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing