We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cozy cottage to relax after beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Our cottage is located on 22 acres of a private, heavily wooded ridge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cottage is located on 22 acres of a private, heavily wooded ridge.
Large windows and a vaulted ceiling in the spacious living area. A large kitchen provides plenty of counter-top space and cabinets, with lots of cooking utensils.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Our cottage is located on 22 acres of a private, heavily wooded ridge.
Large windows and a vaulted ceiling in the spacious living area.
A large kitchen provides plenty of counter-top space and cabinets, with lots of cooking utensils.
A bright and cheery kitchen.
The peaceful bedrooms each have a queen bed and two night stands.
This bedroom also has a closet.
Bath vanity with etched mirror and wall sconces.
Relax in our two-person jacuzzi with ceramic tiled surround.
This 'deck in the tree-tops' provides a lovely view.  Enjoy grilling on the gas grill.
We are pet friendly!
Ash Cave waterfall, just 12 minutes from your cabin
Lake Hope State Park is nearby.
Rock House; see the tiny people on the right?
Cedar Falls, 15 minutes from your cottage.
Winter hiking.
Rent a canoe at one of several liveries or lakes.
Adventure Golf is a beautiful course in Logan, 25 minutes from the cottage.
Choose from several local riding stables.
Tecumseh!   This outdoor drama is nationally acclaimed.
If golf is your game, just pick a course.
The Hocking Valley Scenic Railroad is very popular.
Ziplines!
Wild hen turkey in our driveway.
Butterflies abound!
Deer in our yard.
Redbuds bloom in the springtime.
Overlook at Old Man's Cave.
Autumn beauty.
Snow cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jalyn L
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely cozy cottage to relax after beautiful hikes!”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We loved our visit to Hocking Hills in early October 2016. We spent our two days hiking most of the main attractions including, Ash Cave, Cedar Falls, Old Man's Cave, Cantwell Cliffs and Rock Cave. I wish we would've stayed an extra day to fit in canoeing, zip-lining and Conkle’s Hollow so we will happily return to the cottage one day. Ash Cave, Cedar Falls and Old Man's cave are just a short drive from the cottage. You can park at each attraction and make a small hike to each or if you are very adventurous and plan ahead you can hike from Ash Cave to Cedar Falls to Old Man’s Cave and back (approx. 12 miles round). Rock Cave and Cantwell Cliffs are a bit further of a drive, maybe 20-30 minutes away from the cottage.

After a long day of hiking the cottage is a cozy place to return to. The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking essentials including pots, pans, plates, cups, utensils, coffee/coffee maker, etc. We made all of our meals but one in the cottage by planning ahead and bringing groceries. We picked up carryout one evening at the Hocking Hills dining lodge located near Old Man’s Cave. The food was average, but there was a large selection and it was nice not to have to prepare a meal after a long day of hiking.

The cottage allows dogs! We brought two of our pups with us because hiking is not the same without them. The fee for bringing dogs to the cottage is very reasonable and does not increase for multiple dogs. Hocking Hills is also a very pet-friendly place and allows dogs at most parks/attractions. Conkle’s Hollow was one of the only places we wanted to visit that does not allow dogs as it is a nature preserve.

The cottage has a nice small flat screen TV with satellite TV and a DVD/VHS player. It does not have wifi, which could be helpful as there is no cell service in Hocking Hills and wifi would’ve helped with planning, checking weather forecast, etc. However, I know many people prefer being completely “off the grid”. Also, there is a land line phone in the cottage, which makes local calls or you can bring a calling card to make long distance calls.

There is a very large spa bath tub which we did not take advantage of, but looked amazing and clean. The outside patio is very nice and offers a grill and seating area and looks over the acres of wooded property. It is also handicap accessible. Lastly, if you go to this cottage or anywhere in Hocking Hills go outside after it is completely dark on a clear night and look up at the sky. The stars are so bright and vivid and they seem so much closer. It is really magical!

Beth was attentive, but gave us our privacy. I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion, cleanliness
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
This is terrific information for future guests. Thanks for taking the time to prepare it. You were wonderful guests and we look forward to having you back.
Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vybishop
1 review
“Honey Ridge Hideaway”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Staying at Honey Ridge was a beautiful, peaceful home away from home. The only thing I can say is awesome. A third bedroom would be fabulous!! Thank you so much for everything!! Glad we were able to find you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billartri...
Columbus,OH
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thus was the perfect cabin for us as a couple. It is secluded and you can sit on the deck and hear no cars...only nature. The cabin is clean and in good working order....it is close enough to hocking hills area. Fully stocked kitchen as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMR56
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well appointed with great location”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin offered us privacy in a wooded area. It was quiet (except for the cicadas!) Relaxing environment. The cabin was well appointed with plenty of useful items in the kitchen such as spices, foil, various coffees, lots of pans. The bathroom had plenty of towel racks and hooks. Resources for enjoying the area were provided. Would highly recommend. Plenty of space for a family or two couples.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah Jes...
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Cute quiet cabin set back in the woods, we sat on the porch every night of the stay with the dog and listened to the creaking of the trees. It was the best hocking hills experience I could have asked for!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
ohio
2 reviews
“Contentment”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The cabin was warm, cozy and quiet. We had a nice visit with the owner, Beth. We had things in common because we are pet lovers and so is she.
We will return to her cabin the next time we visit Hocking Hills.
Thanks Beth,
David and Kay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine K
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy New Year!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great time we had at Honey Ridge for New Years. This was our 4th stay over New Years and our 6th so far in the last 8 years. The accommodations are top notch and pet friendly to boot. Very clean and spacious . We thoroughly enjoy kicking back, relaxing and enjoying the quiet. The view out the back deck over looking the wooded area is quite peaceful, serene and private. This cabin is a gem and doesn't disappoint. The owners made every effort to make our stay as enjoyable as possible by providing information on hiking, activities, restaurants and amenities in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing