We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay in Hocking Hills. Exceeded...”
1200 sq ft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1200 sq ft
Your very own private pool that doubles as the areas largest in ground hot tub reaching 103*
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
1200 sq ft
Your very own private pool that doubles as the areas largest in ground hot tub reaching 103*
Custom Built King Sized Bed -
Water views from all great room and bedroom windows
Large master bath with his and her sinks & walk in shower
OWNER FAVORITE - Custom Shower with his and her body jets and 3 shower heads. 7 total
Master Bath
2 Tier Theatre Room
Fireplace
10x16 dock on water with Wifi,Trellis system, dining set, and lounge chairs
In-house massages available
Spacious Gourmet Kitchen. Wine openers, dishwasher, Fridge, Large Granite Island
Private Dock on the water with bistro set and his and her loungers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan T
Cleveland
1 review
“Amazing place to stay in Hocking Hills. Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a large group of people staying and Bourbon Ridge Lodge for a long weekend of golf and activities. The lodge is even more impressive in person with a great view of the hills. The basement was great for entertaining and outside patio is great for cooking out and swimming. Matt from Hocking Hills Mgmt was very helpful and communicated very effectively throughout the booking and our stay. We will definitly be back next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2013
Thanks Dan,

We really appreciate your feedback. You left the lodge in excellent condition and we are glad to offer you a 10% future discount for that. We look forward to your return visit. Take care.

Sincerely,
Matthew & Christina
Hocking Hills Management Co.
Bourbon Ridge Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan P
Cincinnati
2 reviews
“Great location for a company retreat”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We took our 15 member leadership team to Bourbon Ridge for our annual planning retreat. It was an ideal venue. The kitchen was very well equipped. We held meetings in the large and comfortable living room. The home theater in the basement was very impressive. We relaxed around the fire pit each night. We had a little free time and several of us enjoyed finishing in nearby ponds. We took advantage of the wood burning pizza oven. While the lodge and property was outstanding, what really made the difference compared to previous venues was the attention we received from the property manager, Matt. Starting with the thorough check-in, Matt took care of everything we needed. He helped us with the preparation of the pizza oven and helped us cook them. He also served as a fishing guide in the nearby ponds. We will be making the most important endorsement when we book Bourbon Ridge for our 2014 Leadership Team Retreat. We can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from front porch, wood fired pizza oven, home theatre.
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2013
Hello Dan,

Thank you for staying at Bourbon Ridge Retreat. We are delighted that you had a productive yet relaxing corporate retreat. We look forward to having you back for another retreat. Take care and safe travels.

Regards,
Matt
Hocking Hills Management Company
Bourbon Ridge Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Reviewed April 27, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abby S
Logan, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Game Day Weekend!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed on a beautiful fall weekend - the weather was still warm enough to make good use of the pool and outdoor amenities. The lodge was impeccably cleaned and outfitted with everything that we needed to relax and enjoy football and friends. The theater room was an awesome place to watch the games, and we had a lot of fun playing cards and pool afterwards in the game room. Our entire group of friends had more than enough space.

We would not hesitate to highly recommend the lodge to anyone and everyone. We plan on making an annual outing with our friends! Thanks so much to the friendly management!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio and Theater Room
Liked least: N/A - Everything was great!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2013
Hello and thank you! We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Bourbon Ridge Retreat. I also think one of our favorite things about the lodge is the sunsets. They are incredible. We would also like to thank you for taking such great care of our rental during your stay. We are excited to have you come back and experience the newest additions to our less than a year old lodge. Best wishes and safe travels,

Regards,
Matt
Hocking Hills Management Co.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing