We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Very Happy!”
1200 sq ft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1200 sq ft
Your very own private pool that doubles as the areas largest in ground hot tub reaching 103*
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
149 reviews
1200 sq ft
Your very own private pool that doubles as the areas largest in ground hot tub reaching 103*
Custom Built King Sized Bed -
Water views from all great room and bedroom windows
Large master bath with his and her sinks & walk in shower
OWNER FAVORITE - Custom Shower with his and her body jets and 3 shower heads. 7 total
Master Bath
2 Tier Theatre Room
Fireplace
10x16 dock on water with Wifi,Trellis system, dining set, and lounge chairs
In-house massages available
Spacious Gourmet Kitchen. Wine openers, dishwasher, Fridge, Large Granite Island
Private Dock on the water with bistro set and his and her loungers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 149 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ohiovisit...
2 reviews
“Very Very Happy!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2012

Finally! A lodge that exceeded our expectations. Our family has pretty high standards and to try and talk everyone in to heading out to the middle of no where was a challenge. Once we found Bourbon Ridge, they were easily persuaded. You always fear that your vacation rental might not be as nice as a website might depict it to be. Not the case here. It exceeded all expectations! The management was very professional and stopped by daily to check the pool and hot tub chemicals and provided us with insight about the area attractions. They were eager to assist in anyway possible. The VIEWS= INCREDIBLE, no joke. Cleanest establishbobament we have ever stayed in. We were all able to sit at the massive table for dinners together and watched family movies on the 14 ft theater screen,WOW! We have booked our dates for 2014 as this place seems to book up a year in advance. Next time we will be doing all cooking in the firebrick oven. Can't wait to see all the new stone additions the managers were describing to us. We highly recommend this lodge to families looking to re connect. We received our entire deposit back with in 3 days of checking out. We will be back!

Cheers,
Jack

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: customer service was outstanding
Liked least: super secluded
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2013
Thank you for you review! We are always pleased to have met such wonderful people like yourselves. We know going forward that each visit will be better than the last. We greatly appreciate the way you took care of our property and look forward to offering you a 10% discount on your future travels as a token of our appreciation. It takes the help and the respect of our guests to be able to have the property in pristine condition for the next incoming guests. Again, thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you in 2014!

Sincerely,

Bourbon Ridge Retreat
Hocking Hills Management Co.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington
Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dayton
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2013
Hello Nick,

Its a review like this that makes our efforts worth while. I know I am partisan but I could not agree more with you in regards to watching the Buckeyes games on the theater screen. Its a wonderful experience! I know your next visit will exceed the firsts as we will strive to keep the lodge in the same if not better condition you experienced during your previous stay. We will continue to enhance the grounds and bring all desirable amenities to you. Thank you again for such wonderful feedback and I look forward to seeing you and your family next year.

Best Regards,

Hocking Hills Management Co.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbus
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toledo
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westerville
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to provide an incredible atmosphere for family and friends to gather and enjoy each others company while having all the luxurious amenities you would want on a retreat. We strive to provide a 5 STAR experience for each group that stays with us. From the lodge cleanliness to the customer service, we will continue to make you feel right at home. We love our repeat guests and offer you and others repeat guests a 10% discount for your next visit in return for returning our lodge in such great shape after your departure. We look forward to continuing to enhance our grounds and amenities so your next visit will be even BETTER!

Regards,
Hocking Hills Management Co.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing