We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Logan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for our Wedding in the Hocking Hills.
Room was large. small kitchenette. Was convienetly
located to all we wanted to do in the area.

Room very clean.
Great pool and hot tub.

Staff was very friendly and very helpful.

Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    73
    34
    6
    4
See reviews for
87
74
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
KY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here overnight and were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel. The bathroom was immaculate. We even received our special rewards members snacks upon check-in. Our only complaint was that someone was staying there with children and allowed them to run on and out of their room all night long, talking loudly and slamming the door - but that's not the hotel's fault - just poor parenting. I'm sure we'll stay here again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msifp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Had a very pleasant overnight stay at this relatively new hotel. Staff was very pleasant, room was clean, bed was very comfortable, hot breakfast was adequate. Several good restaurants are near. When we travel to Hocking Hills, we generally stay in accommodations in or near the Park, but this is probably the best hotel in the city of Logan. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alashas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you like the rugged outdoors , but want the tender-ness of pampered indoors comfort then this hotel is for you . Holiday Inn Express in Logan Ohio [Hocking Hills] is the place . Clean and quite , wonderful attentive staff , stuff your face free breakfast and take a bagel or two for later and if your a hiker [ easy to moderate effort ] then this is your best bet . Tucked away [really] yet close to shopping , rest. and attractions .
Great get-a-way ...2 1/2 hrs. from Cincinnati Ohio, ! hr. from Columbus Ohio , $200 or 300.00 for a short or long weekend , It's the greatest way to recharge your batterys., fresh air and best night sleep in a hotel I every had . Can't go wrong with the Holiday Inn Express in Logan .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shannon7743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Once we finally found the hotel, it was worth it. Service desk was great and very pleasant. Room and common areas all very clean and well kept. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClosetoFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
469 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff was Great!! Nice clean Hotel!! Cookies at 3:00 Room was very clean as well as T.V. good also!! Shower was great too! Good eating places close by too! Pillows were firm!Will stay there again instead of driving to Zanesville to save money!

Room Tip: Make sure and use your aarp card will get a better rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff was pleasant, the room we had was clean and large. I am handicapped and they were very nice about putting us on the first floor close to the lobby in a handicapped accessible room, so I didn't have to walk far to the room. I thought our bed was a little hard although I slept soundly in it and without pain in my back the next morning. My husband who is usually the more fussy one, said he slept really good in the bed. My only real complaint about our room is there was no refrigerator or microwave in it. Since we travel alot we are use to hotels having these now in all of the rooms so we were disappointed ours didn't but it wasn't a real big deal. We travel to this area frequently and this hotel is very convenient for the nice country marketplace right before Logan and a lot of the state parks in the area. Lancaster which has all kinds of eating and shopping places is about a 20 minute drive from here, if Millstone BBQ, La Cascada Mexican Restaurant, Arby's, Bob Evans, McDonald's, and the Olde Dutch Restaurant isn't enough of a choice. There are also Jack's Steakhouse, The Boot Grill at Rocky's, Rhapsody's, Dee's Diner, The Star Brick Bistro at the Inn at Hocking, and all kinds of other fast food places in the Logan/Nelsonville area. The whole Hocking Hills area has lots of quaint shops and towns throughout it and beautiful scenery. The hotel is also close to the train rides at Hocking Valley Train Station in Nelsonville. A very nice choice if you are coming to the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WMNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
24.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
24.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Property: Holiday Inn Express Logan
Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138-9632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio. Conveniently located off of Route 33 exit onto Route 664 , within walking distance to the Millstone BBQ restaurant and bar. Beautiful Lake Logan is just minutes away along with Old Man's Cave and it's numerous waterfalls. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart roast coffee at our complimentary smart start breakfast bar. Plan some time to visit the local craft and antique shops. Enjoy our 24 hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio also offers weekday specials Sunday through Thursday. The Hocking Hills area has some of the best hunting in Ohio Our spacious guest rooms offer free High speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to stay smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing