We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoors--Indoors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Logan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outdoors--Indoors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you like the rugged outdoors , but want the tender-ness of pampered indoors comfort then this hotel is for you . Holiday Inn Express in Logan Ohio [Hocking Hills] is the place . Clean and quite , wonderful attentive staff , stuff your face free breakfast and take a bagel or two for later and if your a hiker [ easy to moderate effort ] then this is your best bet . Tucked away [really] yet close to shopping , rest. and attractions .
Great get-a-way ...2 1/2 hrs. from Cincinnati Ohio, ! hr. from Columbus Ohio , $200 or 300.00 for a short or long weekend , It's the greatest way to recharge your batterys., fresh air and best night sleep in a hotel I every had . Can't go wrong with the Holiday Inn Express in Logan .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shannon7743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    67
    34
    5
    4
See reviews for
83
65
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Once we finally found the hotel, it was worth it. Service desk was great and very pleasant. Room and common areas all very clean and well kept. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOUG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
449 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff was Great!! Nice clean Hotel!! Cookies at 3:00 Room was very clean as well as T.V. good also!! Shower was great too! Good eating places close by too! Pillows were firm!Will stay there again instead of driving to Zanesville to save money!

Room Tip: Make sure and use your aarp card will get a better rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff was pleasant, the room we had was clean and large. I am handicapped and they were very nice about putting us on the first floor close to the lobby in a handicapped accessible room, so I didn't have to walk far to the room. I thought our bed was a little hard although I slept soundly in it and without pain in my back the next morning. My husband who is usually the more fussy one, said he slept really good in the bed. My only real complaint about our room is there was no refrigerator or microwave in it. Since we travel alot we are use to hotels having these now in all of the rooms so we were disappointed ours didn't but it wasn't a real big deal. We travel to this area frequently and this hotel is very convenient for the nice country marketplace right before Logan and a lot of the state parks in the area. Lancaster which has all kinds of eating and shopping places is about a 20 minute drive from here, if Millstone BBQ, La Cascada Mexican Restaurant, Arby's, Bob Evans, McDonald's, and the Olde Dutch Restaurant isn't enough of a choice. There are also Jack's Steakhouse, The Boot Grill at Rocky's, Rhapsody's, Dee's Diner, The Star Brick Bistro at the Inn at Hocking, and all kinds of other fast food places in the Logan/Nelsonville area. The whole Hocking Hills area has lots of quaint shops and towns throughout it and beautiful scenery. The hotel is also close to the train rides at Hocking Valley Train Station in Nelsonville. A very nice choice if you are coming to the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WMNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our Hotel room stunk, tried and to move but since it was holiday weekend couldn't move so we were stuck they were full and the beds are way to soft, woke up with a sore back. If we go back to Hocking hills Ohio, We wont be staying here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Logan, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear dyoun,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am pleased that you found our location convenient. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced because of the room conditions. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.


If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren Mi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

By far the best hotel we've ever stayed at. Super clean rooms, great service, beautiful pool and whirlpool. The breakfast was outstanding. Bacon, eggs, sausage, ham, and all the regular items you would expect at a continental breakfast. 1st class hotel at reasonable prices. Great location for visiting Hocking Hills.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uptravelerwarrenMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
286 reviews
286 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have stayed here a few times and as always its great..I am certain it is the best in the area..I had to have an employee move her car so I could park my truck out of the way , this was not a problem at all..girl at check in was very freindly and pleasant ..welcomed me as a return guest and a priority club member...even had a call from the front desk asking how my room was...this is a great place that employs great people...room was clean and in well order ..only complaint is that the beds arent quite as soft as most Holiday Inns....great people,great place at a great price..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
23.9 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Property: Holiday Inn Express Logan
Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138-9632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio. Conveniently located off of Route 33 exit onto Route 664 , within walking distance to the Millstone BBQ restaurant and bar. Beautiful Lake Logan is just minutes away along with Old Man's Cave and it's numerous waterfalls. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart roast coffee at our complimentary smart start breakfast bar. Plan some time to visit the local craft and antique shops. Enjoy our 24 hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio also offers weekday specials Sunday through Thursday. The Hocking Hills area has some of the best hunting in Ohio Our spacious guest rooms offer free High speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to stay smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing