We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! What a surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Logan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow! What a surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We were so surprised by the wonderful accomodations! The frong desk staff was very friendly, rooms clean, pool and hot tub very nice (and pool was open 24/7--so great for families with small children who like to get up before the sun rises!). Will not find a better place in this area!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    75
    36
    6
    4
See reviews for
89
77
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

My recent trip to Logan, Ohio was unexpected and urgent. The staff at this hotel were terrific from the start. Reservations were easy, and the staff were helpful and efficient. The rooms were sizable and clean, and the site quiet and comfy, even on New Year's eve. If you find yourself in Logan, I would recommend this hotel. The workout room left a lot to be desired, but free breakfast was nice (although I'd recommend keeping it open until 10 since every morning at 9:30, the place was packed!) and cookies and snacks in the p.m. a treat!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor which worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montanalovevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We started here for new years and it was a great hotel. Very clean and staff was great. Only downfall was the bed was very uncomfortable but I would stay there again. Breakfast was great and so was the hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalliemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed two nights! The hotel room was very clean, (had a refrigerator and Microwave *requested prior to arrival) the front desk clerk(s) were super friendly and helpful! The pool was great! The Hot Tub was ok *could stand to be a little hotter but still very nice after a long day of hiking. The FREE breakfast was really nice *well stocked with plenty of things to chose from! The hotel in centrally located to ALL the major activities within the Hocking Hills Park area! Highly recommend this hotel! BTW, our neighbors (room next to ours) brought their dog (have for the past five years) and were told they are no longer pet friendly! They allowed them to stay but future visits no pets allowed! PS We wanted pizza for dinner and the desk clerk told us about Pizza Crossing! We picked ours up but they do delivery - FANTASTIC PIZZA - just one exit down from the hotel! Thanks Katline for the tip!

Room Tip: Request the 3rd floor; first time we'd stayed on this level - very quiet, could not hear people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
199 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Clean, quiet place to stay. Staff was top notch. Breakfast excellent, area clean, breakfast bar well stocked. We stayed 2 nights, breakfast was different each morning. Wi-Fi worked well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Super nice place to stay while visiting the local attractions. You can trust that the hotel and rooms will be clean. The price was great for the ammenities that were received. The staff helped with everything we needed all we had to do is ask! The breakfast and the breakfast staff was fantastic. This hotel is also very centrally located to all attractions and restaurants! We enjoyed sitting by the fire after breakfast. Even though the hotel was full we had excellent service in a timely manner.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccr9217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
257 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a very nice, well-run hotel. Front desk person was efficient and helpful, our room was clean and well-appointed. King rooms include a fridge and microwave, doubles do not. Good breakfast, the room was quite crowded, but there are plenty of other places to sit in the lobby. Free wi-fi and guest computer. Two good restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed here in October, 2011, and used this Holiday Inn Express as a base for touring the beautiful Hocking Hills area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
24.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Property: Holiday Inn Express Logan
Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138-9632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio. Conveniently located off of Route 33 exit onto Route 664 , within walking distance to the Millstone BBQ restaurant and bar. Beautiful Lake Logan is just minutes away along with Old Man's Cave and it's numerous waterfalls. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart roast coffee at our complimentary smart start breakfast bar. Plan some time to visit the local craft and antique shops. Enjoy our 24 hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio also offers weekday specials Sunday through Thursday. The Hocking Hills area has some of the best hunting in Ohio Our spacious guest rooms offer free High speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to stay smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing