We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cascada

La Cascada
Ranked #14 of 41 Restaurants in Logan
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you like Mexican food, this is a great place to eat. Servers are friendly. Service is very fast & efficient. Food is nice and hot.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    48
    28
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“La Cascada Logan”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

It is one of two Mexican Restairants in Logan, and is the larger, noisier, promotes the serving of alcohol, has the same menu for several years. The service is almost always slow, and the owner micromanages the servers when he is not in the kitchen; Loud Mexican Music, fair to average food, usually served hot and pleasant presentation. It is located across from the Holiday
Express hotel. Prices without alcohol are pretty reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoganResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsearched
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“No Bueno”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went there with family. Greeted quickly and seated quickly. Chips and salsa and drink order was quick. So why rating at 2? They hit all 4 of my restaurant pet peeves:
1. There were 3 waitresses talking in the corner, meanwhile we were ready to order. There were only 3 other tables and we had to wait a while to place our order.
2. Food was not hot when it came
3. Our waters were empty and again, place was pretty much empty with waitresses just standing around.
4. Done with my food, had to wait for my check.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bsearched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASTER
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not a great place. Average food. Service was slow and split between to servers. If you are looking for good Mexican food, thisvisvnot my first choice.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
135 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice option for Mexican in an area with few restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were craving Mexican food after hiking all day, so we stopped at La Cascada. We actually found the service to be very good, and our food was well above average Mexican. There just aren't many options in Logan, so it was nice to find that La Cascada was decent. Would return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Cascada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing