We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Cascada Logan”
Review of La Cascada

La Cascada
Ranked #12 of 40 Restaurants in Logan
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Logan, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“La Cascada Logan”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

It is one of two Mexican Restairants in Logan, and is the larger, noisier, promotes the serving of alcohol, has the same menu for several years. The service is almost always slow, and the owner micromanages the servers when he is not in the kitchen; Loud Mexican Music, fair to average food, usually served hot and pleasant presentation. It is located across from the Holiday
Express hotel. Prices without alcohol are pretty reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoganResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    60
    34
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bsearched
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“No Bueno”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went there with family. Greeted quickly and seated quickly. Chips and salsa and drink order was quick. So why rating at 2? They hit all 4 of my restaurant pet peeves:
1. There were 3 waitresses talking in the corner, meanwhile we were ready to order. There were only 3 other tables and we had to wait a while to place our order.
2. Food was not hot when it came
3. Our waters were empty and again, place was pretty much empty with waitresses just standing around.
4. Done with my food, had to wait for my check.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bsearched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASTER
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Mexican”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not a great place. Average food. Service was slow and split between to servers. If you are looking for good Mexican food, thisvisvnot my first choice.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice option for Mexican in an area with few restaurants”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were craving Mexican food after hiking all day, so we stopped at La Cascada. We actually found the service to be very good, and our food was well above average Mexican. There just aren't many options in Logan, so it was nice to find that La Cascada was decent. Would return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Mexican in the hocking hills”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The service was not very friendly. The drinks were too expensive. My fajitas were very good, but my husband could not figure out his huevos rancheros. He said it was one of the oddest things he has ever eaten. If you are craving Mexican this will do, but drink at your room or cabin.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bootboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Cascada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing