We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Just Mexican” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Cascada

La Cascada
Ranked #15 of 41 Restaurants in Logan
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
LANCASTER
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not a great place. Average food. Service was slow and split between to servers. If you are looking for good Mexican food, thisvisvnot my first choice.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    48
    28
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
135 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice option for Mexican in an area with few restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were craving Mexican food after hiking all day, so we stopped at La Cascada. We actually found the service to be very good, and our food was well above average Mexican. There just aren't many options in Logan, so it was nice to find that La Cascada was decent. Would return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Mexican in the hocking hills”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The service was not very friendly. The drinks were too expensive. My fajitas were very good, but my husband could not figure out his huevos rancheros. He said it was one of the oddest things he has ever eaten. If you are craving Mexican this will do, but drink at your room or cabin.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bootboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good as expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Good food, good service, good prices with generous portions of food. It was the usual Mexican food. We did not have alcohol.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 01050897453001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mex food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

On our way out of town stoped at this Rest. and was didapointed in service. Rest Room not clean and employees not friendly and food just Okay

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Cascada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing