We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good homecooked food”
Review of M & M Family Diner

M & M Family Diner
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
Three Oaks, MI
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good homecooked food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We visited the Hocking Hills area last week for a fall getaway and ate breakfast at the M&M Diner in Logan, OH. We were greeted warmly and our entire family enjoyed the food. Good variety and service. Prices were fair and the portions were good sized. We will definitely eat there again on our next visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank browncow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    22
    9
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
222 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“The sides were not homemade but the meal was still so good!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We went there for lunch. She had the potato soup and Sloppy Joe sandwich. The sandwich was skimpy but the soup was good sized and delicious. I had the turkey open-face sandwich with dressing and green beans. The turkey was great! real meat, not that chopped and formed meat sliced up. The dressing was also excellent if a little unusually shaped. The potatoes, however, came from a box and the green beans appeared to come from a can although they were not salty like the canned ones usually are.

Service was very good with the co-owner serving us and stopping by to talk.

Price was reasonable for what we got.

Restaurant is located downtown near the Washboard Factory which we toured.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mish_the_Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home cooking, just like mom used to make”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Marvin and Michelle Bourne own and operate this restaurant, and you should not miss out on this gem. Located in downtown Logan, Ohio, they serve everything from breakfast to dinner. Marvin cooks breakfast, and Michelle creates the most tasty entrees I have enjoyed in a long time. Everything is homemade (obviously) , and it would be hard to recommend any dish in particular, because everything I've had there, I've loved.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank garywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We were hungry and were looking for a place to eat in Logan. We walked in and met a wonderful lady/server/owner? She was proud of her country cooking and deserved to be. A good honest restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, lovely staff”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I had lunch here today (baked steak, mashed potatoes and green beans) and it was very good indeed. The steak was so tender it fell off the fork and it was a really enjoyable meal. The diner is decorated in an eclectic style which almost borders on kitsch, but it's very 'Americana' and genuine. We were given a warm welcome from the staff. It was clear that a lot of the customers are regulars - the lady who served us knew everyone and took great care of her customers, in particular an elderly couple who she treated with great tenderness. This is not a fancy restaurant, but it offers good value, home-cooked food in a welcoming and friendly setting.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to M & M Family Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing