We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hocking Hills Diner

Hocking Hills Diner
Ranked #26 of 40 Restaurants in Logan
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Seating
Description: Suzi's Hocking Hills Diner is a family owned, fresh made, homemade restaurant in the beautiful hocking hills. We pride ourselves on all fresh foods made from scratch by people who care. We have banquet facilities, fresh real cappuccinos, free Wi-Fi, homemade desserts and much much more. come on down and give it a try.
Banner Elk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

3 of us ate breakfast here on a Monday morning. We had eggs, pototoes, bacon and biscuits (the biscuits are home made). Two of us had home fries and one had hash browns. Both were good. The eggs were hot and done to order. Service was good. $25, including tip for 3 of us.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColumbusOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Decent Cheap Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Went before starting the day in the woods. Very friendly service. The food was good, but nothing to write home about. What is nice is the price of their lunch specials. You can get a decent, filling lunch for very cheap!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jhuff819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly service, nothing unique on the menu, the cookies are delicious though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I went to pass some time while waiting for my husband to finish his meeting & decided to order their Texas T tenderloin sandwich with fries. What came out on the plate was a huge bun with two thin "patties" of tenderloin. It was of average taste, nothing significant. The cookies, however, were moist & delicious! Sugar cookies with icing & the sugar cookies with peanut butter icing, drizzled with chocolate...makes up for lack of exciting food on their menu.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JnAMcGhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hocking Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Local Spot - Great Desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Right off US33 at SR328 but still a little out of the way, LJ's is a great coffee shop/restaurant in Logan, Ohio. i've been going there since John was in the back room of the antique mall downtwn. The new digs are great. Don't leave without trying something from the dessert selection!

Helpful?
Thank RWW2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Just having breakfast as we traveled by, this location had easy access. The menu was traditional fair and reasonably priced. We ate for 2 under $15.00, having eggs, bacon, hash browns, and toast with 1 coffee and a side of a cup of sausage gravy. The hash browns were crispy on one side and somewhat mushy in the middle. We were impressed by the gravy which was light yet flavorful. Service was excellent. Noted that regulars were in attendance. We give this a thumbs up.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janebputnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hocking Hills Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing