We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karenkern...
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely few days with nice accommodations, serene location with fire pit, grill, and hot tub. Very private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin and setting. I would like to try the Pinecone next! We stayed at the Laurelwood
Liked least: The steep climb to second floor bedroom.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lauralwood Cabin Stay”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay was very relaxing, enjoyable quiet and serene. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. We would definitely book again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich D
Brunswick, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed March 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The arrangements ahead of our stay were made online and we never experienced the chalets in the woods or the area surrounding Logan, Ohio and the nearby caves. Upon arrival, the staff at the office treated us cordially and respectfully. We drove to our Laurelwood cabin and was taken aback at the cleanliness of the unit, the remoteness and the absolute privacy that was experienced! My wife and I had the most wonderful time and the only thing I regret is the time lost in putting off this review until now! We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Laurelwood cabin. The Laurelwood is truly a favorite among many of our guests. We thank you for being our guest and we hope you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Reviewed September 9, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in the Laurelwood. Our goal here at OMCC is to provide our guests with the finest accommodations in the Hocking Hills. We hope you will come again soon. Visit our website www.oldmanscavechalets.com for upcoming Fall Specials. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed April 27, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed April 16, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Private and beautiful setting
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2010
The Laurelwood is a favorite among many of our customers....thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a wonderful time. Please come back again soon!

Darlene Fitzgerald
Customer Service
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed April 14, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: Liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2010
Thank you so much for writing a review on the Laurelwood! It is a favorite among many of our customers. We strive to provide exemplary customer service to our valued customers....YOU! Please come back again in the near future! We invite you to visit our website at www.oldmanscavechalets.com for all our specials....Thank you again.

Darlene Fitzgerald\
Customer Service
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing