We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great service”
Review of Jack's Steak House

Jack's Steak House
Ranked #23 of 40 Restaurants in Logan
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, great service”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The service was terrific, the food was well prepared, and the experience - the mounted deer heads, the steer horn, the chrome stools at the counter - was unforgettable. Prices were moderate.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    17
    22
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I live in Logan and I have to say that Jacks is one of my favorite places to eat. I have never ordered the steak so I can't comment on that, but I do go all the time for the lunch specials and they are always excellent and a great bargain. You have to get here by 2:00 or they will be gone though. My son loves the Buckeye Cake and I must say the desserts I have had have been really good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suann47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Friendly Service!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved this restaurant. Our breakfast was excellent and at a super price. Our server was Pam and she couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. It is hard to find a good restaurant when traveling - you never know what your gonna get - but Jack's is a winner. Good food, casual atmosphere with a local flair and great service. Be sure and visit when you are anywhere near Hocking Hills.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atbouldersedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Versailles, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eat Somewhere Else”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just like other reviewers have stated, this place is advertised to be a high end restaurant. My husband and I expected a place similar to Longhorn or Lone Star. We were very disappointed. When we arrived in the parking lot, it reminded us of a roadside bar/diner, but we kept an open mind. My grilled chicken breast was brown and overdone with no flavor. My husband's steak did not have any flavor either. Potatoes were lumpy and salads were not good. We will not be going back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank leesey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and Reasonable”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wasn't sure about this place when we pulled up, but due to the limited number of restaurants open for breakfast, we took a chance. Breakfast was really delicious! My husband and I ate everything. The decor reminded me of when I was a kid, going to older diner's. The service was very prompt and we always were asked about refills.

I'm not sure about lunch or supper meals, but breakfast was very delicious and reasonably priced. Did appear to be popular with local residents as well. I would go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Hope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing