We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax on the porch”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hocking Hills Cabins
Ranked #6 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Rockwood, mi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relax on the porch”
Reviewed March 15, 2011

If you are visiting Hocking Hills this is a wonderful place to stay. We had two people in the "Sunset" Cabin and it was the perfect size. The beds were comfortable, ammenities very adequate, and the hot tub was clean.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vystra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    14
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
84
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Happiness Is. The hot tub on the porch was great, the cabin was cozy, and a nice fireplace. The fireplace would have been great if wood was provided, we felt it should have been included. The couch was a little worn, but not uncomfortable. We got the package that included pizza, popcorn, soda and muffins for the morning. The pizza wasn't that great, the popcorn and soda were expired. The muffins and bread were delicious. We had problems with the dvd player, but we weren't really there to watch a movie. Over all the stay was a nice getaway, but for the price it would have been nice to not have some of the minor issues.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I received two separate Groupon gift certificate for $105 off, or a free night, with Hocking Hills Cabins (http://www.hhcabins.com/) for my birthday. I was very much looking forward to a night away.

However, I had to call four days in a row to get through to reservations (no one answered the phone)! When I finally got through to reservations, the woman on the phone was rude, abrasive, unprofessional and uncooperative. When I asked if I could combine two Groupons I had received as gifts, she blatantly accused me of "trying to cheat" and "trying to break the rules." She said that the purpose of those Groupons were to get MORE guests, not the same guests TWICE. Once she said this, I began to worry about the integrity of this establishment and have decided to not make a reservation at all.

After all, if the phone service is this bad, who can imagine what the accommodations are like?! To attract MORE rather than REPEAT customers make me worried. There are many rental options in Hocking Hills that I have had pleasurable experiences with, check them out first!

Please take this review to heart, I am willing to lose out of $210.00 worth of gift certificates rather than to be treated in such an unprofessional and rude manner. Save your time, money, and patience and be treated with kindness and respect from another rental company.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank cincyalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crooksville, Ohio, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2011

The cabin we stayed in was the Anniversary Cabin. The cabin itself was immaculate and the view was very nice. Hot tub on the back porch was amazing the fireplace was great. There are alot of things to do within a reasonable driving range that is if your willing to leave. Also there are quite a few restaraunts close by but don't let it fool you, you are well away from any heavy traffic or anything to disturb or distract you. Over all our trip coldn't have been better. Unless we'd have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justinandtonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Clean, quiet, and romantic. Wonderful porch where you could get in the hot tub. Fairly close to food places...15 minutes or so. Paying extra for having the massage on the porch was about as relaxing as it gets. Saw deer walking by, trees rustling in wind... ahhhh... Great cabin and atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank fortalezabrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed at the Elk Cabin for two nights in December. It was excellent! Very quiet, yes there is a cabin up the road but it is not close & not visible. The hot tub was wonderful as was the wood burning fireplace. My only word of caution, if it be called that, is that this is a rural area and this cabin does have well water. Now some people might not be used to this and it could be a surprise. We used bottled water for making coffee/drinking and some of our cooking and had absolutely not problem with it at all. The only other issue is the loft which is accessible by a ladder that could be hard to manuveur in the middle of the night- but was fine in the daytime & had a lovely view. As it was just the two of us we chose the safer option of the bedroom downstairs. All in all it was an excellent getaway, a clean and cute cabin and the office staff was extremely friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nandipandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churubusco, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Stayed in the "Sunset" cabin. Very cute, clean, little cabin in the woods. Really enjoyed the porch with the swing and hot tub. Great after riding around sight-seeing and hiking all day.
We would of been happy just staying there at the cabin relaxing on the porch. Not a fancy place, but very clean and quaint! You knew there were neighbors close by but could not see or hear them. Great location. Close to shopping and restaurants, but not too close.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khill64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
488 reviews
21.1 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hocking Hills Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hocking Hills Cabins

Property: Hocking Hills Cabins
Address: 14801 Burcham Road, Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us for the perfect hot-tub hide-a-way. Our spotless, secluded cabins offer a great place to be cozy. Romance packages, Traveling Chef, in-cabin spa treatments, flowers, gift baskets, and food bundles. Everything you need to celebrate that special time in a special place. Stay with us for the perfect hot-tub hide-a-way. Our spotless, secluded cabins offer a great place to be cozy. Romance packages, Traveling Chef, in-cabin spa treatments, flowers, gift baskets, and food bundles. Everything you need to celebrate that special time in a special place. We now do weddings! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hocking Hills Cabins Hotel Logan
Hocking Hills Cabins Ohio/Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing