We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way! We enjoyed a wonderful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
24FUN-IN...
Northeast Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way! We enjoyed a wonderful weekend.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The nicest, cleanest cabin we have ever stayed in. Being newly remodeled was a plus. It was so nice inside we felt like we were the first group to stay here. Super clean and nicely decorated. Had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend. Full kitchen and 2 full baths. Main bedroom and full bath on first floor was nice for older parents. Nice screened in porch with hot tub and dining table for six. Gas grill available outside as well as a fire ring. Peaceful setting with another cabin across the road if you have a large group and want to stay by each other. For the most part our cell phones worked well at this location. It is close to Logan and only a few miles from the main attractions in Hocking Hills. Plus, absolutely NO bugs or spiders were evident at this property. Very well maintained~Great communication by the company regarding our stay. We highly recommend this cabin and trust all the rentals by this company would be just as nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How nice it was and the location.
Liked least: Nothing negative about this place.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Old Man's Cave Chalets for your weekend stay. Hawk's Peak is truly a favorite among many of our guests! We strive to provide you the finest accommodations in the Hocking Hills along with great customer service to keep you coming back!! Again, thank you and please come back soon.
Darlene Fitzgerald
Customer Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Charleston, WV
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cleanliness and Peacefulness Abound at Hawk's Peak”
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Upon our arrival the hot tub had just been drained,cleaned , and refilled with fresh water which is very important from a health standpoint. The cabin has a fully equipped kitchen in order to cook if you desire, rooms were immaculate and location extremely serene. The fire ring was clean as were the surrounding grounds. Location is closer to town than the main office and easy to find. Hawk's Peak is an amazing place for a restful weekend or week long vacation. So private and beautiful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mattresses were very comfortable- screened in porch provides a great outdoor space
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hawk's Peak. Hawk's Peak is a favorite among many of our guests. We strive to provide you with the finest accommodations in the Hocking Hills and we hope you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oh
Reviewed March 14, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed March 31, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and cabin
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oh
Reviewed March 10, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johnstown OH
Reviewed March 4, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed January 27, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing