We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view and relaxing pet-friendly cabin.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Settler Bedroom
Settler Bedroom
Settler Bedroom
Settler Living Room
Settler Living Room
Settler Living Room
Settler Dining Area
Settler Kitchen
Settler Kitchen
Settler Kitchen
Settler Bedroom
Settler Living Room
Settler Living Room
Settler Bathroom
Settler Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Beautiful view and relaxing pet-friendly cabin.”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW

Our cabin was clean and ready for our arrival. Plenty of towels and everything you needed in the kitchen, clean linens and nice and cool when we got there. The staff was friendly at check in and gave us a map where the cabin was located. One thing I could suggest is to bring a fan to circulate the air in the bedroom because it became very stuffy while trying to sleep. We had a great view from the front deck and saw some beautiful sunsets along with deer and turkeys. The cabin was on top of a hill and secluded and relaxing.
The only thing was the pet agreement since there are breeds they do not allow and you pay an additional fee of $50.00 for your pet. I did not find this out until I had booked the cabin and made a deposit and then was sent the pet agreement. My dogs were greyhounds so there was no problem. At check in I mentioned this and the gentlemen said you had to look for the information on the site. But in the end everything was fine and had plenty of room for our dogs.
It was too hot while we were there to use the hot tub but did look inside and looked clean and the young man that serviced it every day was very friendly. So over all my stay was very pleasant and would have no problem using Old Man's Cave Chalets cabins again. The area is great and planning on maybe going back in the fall (without the dogs) to do the caves since with them we weren't able to do it this time.
Also there is a Walmart and Kroger (which Kroger is in town) in Logan which if right off of Rt. 33 on Rt. 664 and was about 10 or 15 miles from our cabin so that was convenient.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sevachko...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“What a great place to get away!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Perfect cabin! Had just enough without having too much. Loved the views and the fireplace. Can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We plan on using this cabin as our new getaway! It is secluded even with a road right in front of cabin, people passing rarely look up to see cabin. The view is spectacular from porch swing or hot tub. Inside is updated and very comfortable. Decorated with new leather couches along side beautiful antiques.
Only negatives is smell of well water (but it is the country) and slow drain in the shower.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of cabin
Liked least: slow drain in shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiffbeagl...
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful, scenic, private, perfect little cabin!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was absolutely an amazing experience! The cabin had all the amenaties of home but so secluded and private! The hot tub was amazingly relaxing and the view was gorgeous!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio
Reviewed April 23, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed April 14, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed March 4, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Nice location, quiet
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing