We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabins At Hickory Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins At Hickory Ridge
Ranked #7 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Banner Elk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband and I rented the Lodge for Christmas eve and Christmas. (2 nights). When we arrived, a candle was burning and Christmas music was playing. (Ginny and Don even left a little gift bag for us!) The place is exceptionally clean and comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you would need and we made our meals there. The wood burning fireplace is so nice and we arranged ahead of time for extra wood. The hot tub was clean, hot and well maintainted (and we are really picky about that). The master bedroom is in the loft and the bed was very comfortable. We needed this get away and Don and Ginny Sigler & The Cabins at Hickory Ridge came through with an excellent place. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColumbusOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    3
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
68
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We went to celebrate a birthday in the Woods Cabin. It was everything you need to relax and unwind. There was music playing and candles lit when we arrived and fresh flowers on the kitchen table. The hot tub was literally 2 steps from the door and perfect!! Most importantly for us, the cabin was extremely clean. For a romantic getaway, this was the perfect place!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay on our 1st year anniversary in Hocking Hills. We made our stay at the beautiful Eagles Lodge. This place had all the comforts of home and a whole lot more!! Being able to wake up to the morning sun coming through the master bedroom and making breakfast in the kitchen to playing pool and going in the hot tub to unwind before bed was fantastic!! Well felt very secluded without being far from Logan. It was a wonderful getaway! So nice to be in a place that was different but at the same time felt like home!! Don and Ginny were great hosts! We hope to have many more stays there!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We came for a little family getaway with our 3 year old daughter and stayed at the Homestead. We were worried how are daughter would behave being she never was away from home before. But the house was so cozy and homey we all felt right at home. Our daughter got the master so we could shut the door and not wake her after her bedtime. My hubby and I enjoyed the hot tub and the quiet location of the cabin. The toilet was running but we left a message and it was fixed while we were out enjoying the state park. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Just as always we had a wonderful time..rain and all.....could not ask for a better place to stay. Don and Ginny couldn't be nicer. We have stayed at all their cabins many times over the years and have NEVER been unhappy with our stay. You will not find a cleaner, friendlier, or just plain feel right at home place to stay. Can't wait until we are lucky enough to visit again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gardengal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

I cannot say enough about Hickory Ridge. My wife and I spent a very relaxing week in the Eagles Lodge and it was spectacular. The lodge has a beautiful wood burning fireplace, amazing sunrise views through the wall of windows in the great room, a huge flat screen tv in the basement, and another in the master bedroom loft. There is a hot tub on the deck, a very nice kitchen with all the amenities you need and some of the most comfortable couches and chairs we ever sat on. There were also decorations, knickknacks, pictures etc. which made the lodge feel like home instead of just a cabin.The lodge is very clean and very well maintained by the owners Don and Ginny. Don and Ginny were the consummate hosts. The lodge is isolated, quiet and a perfect getaway for a romantic weekend or week. Not to mention, the prices are very reasonable. We will DEFINITELY be returning again very soon! Thanks Don and Ginny for everything!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickz713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We were greeted by a personalized message wishing us a happy anniversary, music in our cabin, candles and 2 chilled glasses and a bottle of non alcoholic wine! What a perfect welcoming to your long weekend. We stayed at the "woods" cabin. It is on 55 acres shared with 2 other cabins and beautiful!!! Complete privacy, very clean, hot tub, fully equipped kitchen, gas fireplace, tv, DVD with movies, cd player, and the beautiful scenery that god has created. The owners were within 5 minutes if you needed anything but did not bother you unless you called. Would definitely recommend! Book early!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cinderella1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
6.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
20.3 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
15.4 mi away
Burr Oak Lodge and Conference Center
16.6 mi away
Ravenwood Castle
Ravenwood Castle
#1 of 1 in New Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins At Hickory Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins At Hickory Ridge

Property: Cabins At Hickory Ridge
Address: 37485 Price Rd, Logan, OH 43138-8889
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 log cabins for great getaways! From a couples cabin with the ultimate in seclusion, and timber frame cabin for the 2-5 family, to a large 10-12 person luxurious log home, our cabins are nestled in the midst of almost 100 acres of woods. All cabins are fully equipped with hot tubs, fireplaces, outside firepits, central heat and air conditioning, fully stocked kitchens, satellite tv service and wifi at the lodge and Homestead, and so much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabins At Hickory Ridge Ohio/Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing