We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing weekend in comfort too”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Comfort in the Woods Cabins
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing weekend in comfort too”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the cabin, Comfort Too, and it was simply amazing. I asked Kelly for roses, candles, and chocolate strawberries. She was able to accommodate me to surprise my fiance, and it was perfect. Kelly was extremely helpful. The cabin was very clean, and well kept. The hot tub was great to relax in each night, and the seclusion of the cabin was unexpected, but great. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    21
    1
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
121
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent New Year's at cabin 4 and it was great! Very convenient to all of the sight seeing and easy to find. The cabin was clean and the hot tub was well maintained. The four of us had a great time! We would all come back for another stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OHTravelBugUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I have stayed At the comfort too Three times, And we love it. The location, seclusion, and style of the cabin Keeps us coming back, and the next time we will rent comfort too again. We have made some very special memories in that cabin.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kadkins1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I recently stayed in Comfort 4 for two nights with my girlfriend. The cabin was easy to find, had great amenities and was very clean. We loved the hot tub with the beautiful view, the electric fireplace was a great addition to the trip as well. We had the chance to hike old man's cave, 20 minutes from cabin, and also cooked our meals from the comfort of cabin. We can't wait to return to celebrate the location where we got engaged!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wlwcrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Our stay at Comfort in the Woods was wonderful. A clean and open space, it was within a really short drive to some of Hocking Hills' best features: Old Man's Cave, Ash Cave, etc. The kitchen and bathroom were in good condition and user friendly. I didn't expect the great seclusion offered by these cabins: they are off of a very quiet rural road, set back into the woods, and none of the other cabins were visible from ours. If you care about having cell reception, don't visit the area, but we loved the forced bonding time. Hot tub and grill on porch. It was the best deal we found too.

Room Tip: We stayed in Comfort #3 (It differs from the others bc of the small fishing pond out back.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Too cabin in early November. It was absolutely perfect for the two of us! The cabin is very secluded and has beautiful interior. We loved spending the evening in the hot tub and by the camp fire! We were only there for two nights, but both nights were very peacefu and relaxing.

Definitely a must is going to Cedar Falls and hiking to Old Man's Cave! We spent 4 hours hiking and just spending time together - it was exactly what we needed!

Room Tip: Try your best not to show up at the cabin after dark -- it's SUPER dark out there and hard to lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Awesome place for a much needed escape. The cabin was clean and had all necessities. The confirmation email provided a list of other items needed, so it's easy to plan ahead. Very quiet and peaceful. The location is perfect for exploring the area attractions and also perfect for just driving around with no particular place to go. Such a beautiful area! Also close enough to wifi, Walmart, gas stations, etc. if withdrawal gets to be more than you can handle. Dog friendly too! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank abahple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
10.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
22.7 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
465 reviews
23.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort in the Woods Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort in the Woods Cabins

Property: Comfort in the Woods Cabins
Address: Fairview Rd., Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take comfort in our woods in one of our four log cabins located on over 30 privately wooded acres in Hocking Hills. The cabins sleep 2-6 people and one even has it's own private pond. All are completely private with hot tubs, firerings, Direct TV & all the comforts of home. Just bring your personal items & food and let us supply the rest. We are located just 5-10 minutes from Old Man's Cave. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Comfort In The Woods Cabins Ohio/Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing