We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfort One” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort in the Woods Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Comfort in the Woods Cabins
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort One”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Awesome place for a much needed escape. The cabin was clean and had all necessities. The confirmation email provided a list of other items needed, so it's easy to plan ahead. Very quiet and peaceful. The location is perfect for exploring the area attractions and also perfect for just driving around with no particular place to go. Such a beautiful area! Also close enough to wifi, Walmart, gas stations, etc. if withdrawal gets to be more than you can handle. Dog friendly too! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank abahple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    21
    1
    5
    1
See reviews for
29
115
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were not disappointed in any aspect. Would highly recommend and will definitely return. This trip was our wedding moon and we had the most romantic, relaxing visit. The descriptions and photos online couldn't even do this place the justice it deserves :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klynn102458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent this past weekend in the "Comfort Too" cabin. I was very impressed with how nice and new everything was. The fire ring and grill out side was great. Hot tub on the back porch was very relaxing and secluded. Although we didn't get any cell phone coverage it was nice to have the satellite TV. We cooked dinner both nights at the cabin which was great. Only down side would be the limited silverware and lack of scrub brush for the dishes. Another thing that was a bummer was the late check in time of 4pm and early check out time of 1030am. The cabin in so secluded and quiet. It was a perfect place for the two of us and our cat to get away and enjoy a relaxing weekend away from our busy lives. We were so sad to leave this morning, but we definitely plan on coming back. I will recommend this places to my family and friends!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank emmdix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a wonderful experience during our stay. Hocking Hills in the Fall is so beautiful and staying in this cabin made it an even better experience. The hot tub was such a nice luxury to have along with the seclusion, covered deck, and fire pit. Thanks for prepping the fire our first night. The cabin was so very clean and had all of the needed amenities. And the owners were extremely accomodating and made our reservation experience easy along with a good local recommendation for the Canopy Zip Line Tours. What a blast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kk k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at Comfort in the Woods #1 for 4 nights, and we will definitely be back. The cabin was roomy with one bedroom and spotlessly clean. It was stocked beyond expectations with board games, movies, and more channels on tv than I get at home. The crystal clear hot tub was heavenly to come home to every night after hiking with the dogs or riding ATVs. You never heard any neighbors, certainly couldnt see anyone, just the bubbling of the tub and the hoots of the owls. The cabin heated up FAST on the one night it got chilly, which is so important for me, I like to be warm! The hiking trails were literally at the end of the road, and there was shopping and dining within 20 minutes. I cant wait to try another one of the Comfort cabins, I know my expectations will be met and exceeded.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Comfort in the Woods Cabins in Logan Ohio are an awesome place to getaway, relax and enjoy nature in all her glory! We stayed at Comfort Too (the smallest of the cabins) for our 24th Wedding anniversary and enjoyed every minute of it.

The cabin was impeccably clean, homey, and a great place to return after hiking the beautiful trails throughout Hocking Hills. Very close to Ash Cave, Cedar Falls and Old Man's Cave, there is much to do and see in the area - and Comfort Too makes a great starting point each day!

Totally secluded from the other Comfort properties - the only time you realize anyone else is if the folks in another cabin get extremely loud. (There is nothing but trees in the sightlines of the cabin!)

What a great getaway - this was our second time to the property - and there will be more to come!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a lovely, new cabin; it is easy to find and close to hiking. My favorite thing was the wonderful covered deck with hot tub. We had a heavy downpour the first evening and could still sit in the hot tub and enjoy the atmosphere. The cabin is very nicely furnished, quiet, and secluded. I highly recommend it and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
10.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
23.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
23.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort in the Woods Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort in the Woods Cabins

Property: Comfort in the Woods Cabins
Address: Fairview Rd., Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take comfort in our woods in one of our four log cabins located on over 30 privately wooded acres in Hocking Hills. The cabins sleep 2-6 people and one even has it's own private pond. All are completely private with hot tubs, firerings, Direct TV & all the comforts of home. Just bring your personal items & food and let us supply the rest. We are located just 5-10 minutes from Old Man's Cave. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Comfort In The Woods Cabins Ohio/Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing