We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The fried chickin' is ok....”

The Olde Dutch Restaurant & Banquet Haus
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet
Description: Located in the scenic Hocking Hills just off the SR 664 exit of U.S. 33, we offer Amish-inspired meals, daily buffet and desserts, all reasonably priced in a comfortable, friendly atmosphere. We offer banquet rooms (for up to 300) for special events, such as wedding receptions. There's also take-out and catering services. We host a weekly historical society flea market outside (May through October). A new feature is "Music at the Dutch" in which we provide live music from a variety of genres. Our gift shop has a wide range of merchandise and there's a petting zoo just outside. You'll find us in Rempel's Grove by Baymont Inn & Suites, Hocking Hills Canoe Livery, 18-hole miniature golf, antique mall, glass factory outlet, bulk food and deli store and ice cream shop. Walmart and other shops are across the road; from the welcome center we're just 0.5 miles away. We have parking for buses and RVs.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“The fried chickin' is ok....”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

As buffets go, it is another buffet. The food is very buffetish, not particularly tasty, and as is the case with buffets, tastes like it's been sitting there for a while. Again, it will keep you from going hungry, but don't expect a memorable dining experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tubaman77-CTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    139
    72
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Good service. The chicken was great. The beef was ok, the mashed potatoes and salads were average. No sugar added apple pie was nice flavored but needed to be baked longer as the apples were a bit hard, but worse was the crust was very doughy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Traditional Carolina BBQ”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent! Our meals started with cornbread mini muffins. Extensive beer list and full bar. I ordered the meat sampler platter. Normally finish all meals, luckily I had enough to take home for dinner tomorrow. Everything from the sauces pulled pork, ribs, beef brisket, sausage, smoked turkey, ham, and baked beans were top notch. Too bad that this place is three hours away from where I reside, I'd be here weekly. One can sit outside, at the nice bar or restaurant seating. Service was great. I'll try to make it back soon.

Helpful?
Thank PaulPries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good buffet, convenient location”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Buffet was good, nice variety, clean, good service, personable staff. Location convenient after walking Hocking Hills area. Close to motel and antique stores.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissHappyPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Fantastic buffet! Chicken perfect, nice sides (homemade mashed potatoes& gravy's out of this world!) And then unlimited home made pies (maybe 8 or 10 to choose from!) Very family friendly...super cheap kids menu (I think kinds 10 and under ate for $4!) For adults, buffet is $10 before 4:30 PM...$14ish after. Wonderful sever!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvscigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Dutch Restaurant & Banquet Haus also viewed

 

Been to The Olde Dutch Restaurant & Banquet Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing