We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Place to stay in Hocking Hills” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honeybee Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Honeybee Cabins
Ranked #14 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to stay in Hocking Hills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We decided about two weeks before our trip to find a cabin to stay in. I found Honeybee cabin from here on Trip Advisor. Almost every other search I did, I found nothing available. Nothing. We were so very happy with this cabin. It was clean, cool (it was June and the air worked wonderfully) and it had three bedrooms (well one was a loft) with queen sized beds. The one difference here, is that the rate is a flat rate for up to 6 people. All the other places charge $10 to $25 extra for each person over 2 people. It had a hot tub on the back deck that we really enjoyed after hiking all day. Each room had a ceiling fan too. This cabin is located very close to the main route (664) and getting to it was not hard. It was right in the middle of all the hocking hills things to do and not far from Logan if you needed something. A couple of things have changed from some of the earlier reviews. They do now have Direct TV. Even though we didn't watch it much, it was nice that it was available. The other thing is that there is land phone line there now. I was glad it was there since cell phone service doesn't work through most of Hocking Hills. I can't compare this cabin to others in the area, since this was the first one we stayed in, but we felt it was a great place to stay. The driveway is short, but steep. You'd definately need 4 wheel drive in the winter.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

I don't typically write reviews but our stay at honeybear hideaway warrants one. The cabin is beautiful and is in a very relaxing setting. The price is great and is based on 6 people. I searched countless sites and found that most rates are based on 2 guests per night and each additional guest is anywhere from $10 to $25 per night per person on top of that. Can't wait to return..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgibson7926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

The HoneyBear Hideaway was a wonderful place to stay. We were there as a family (my wife & I, three adult children, & one daughter-in-law). We did activities (Hiking, Rafting, Horseback Riding, ZipLine) during the day and ate dinner at the cabin each night, taking turns preparing the meal. The location in the heart of the Hocking Hills area made everything we wanted to do easily accessible. We had enough room that no-one felt like they were living on top of one another, 2 bedrooms, loft, living room area, kitchen/dining area, front & back deck, & a hot tub. We would highly recommend this property!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed at Honeybee for a weekend vacation. Loved the cabin! Very clean and in a great location near everything. We will be staying again soon!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julielynn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2008

Heard a lot about the Hocking Hills area but never been there until a few days ago.

I was doing a web search on cabins and came across this one and booked it.

It is located away from roads and we had plenty of privacy. It was a 3 bedroom cabin with 2 baths and a hot tub.

The cabin has no phone (and we had verizon cell phones and we did not have service at the cabin). And the TV had no cable or satelite. But the web site warns you of this. So we took our DVD's. There was a few DVD's already there to watch.

Within the first 10 minutes at the cabin we had 3 doe out back about 50 feet from the house. We saw them everyday in different areas.

The cabin location was great! We weren't to far from the repelling area or Conkle's Hollow. In the other direction towards Logan was logan lake. Down the road just a couple more miles was Old man's cave, cedar falls and ash cave. We also had Walmart about 6 miles from us up in Logan on 33/664.

All of the sites are free. Even the gift/snack shop at Old Man's Cave had reasonable prices. The tenderloin and fries were outstanding at the snack shop.

This cabin and area is definitvely worth your money and time!

I will add pictures of cabin later.

  • Liked — Peaceful
  • Disliked — No cable or phone service
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyL6200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logan hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
4.7 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeybee Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeybee Cabins

Property: Honeybee Cabins
Address: 16638 Collison Rd, Logan, OH 43138-9597
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Also Known As:
Honeybee Cabins Ohio/Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing