We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway”
Review of Blue Rose Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Rose Cabins
Ranked #16 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We snagged the "Lovebirds" cabin for a last minute weekend getaway to celebrate our 2 year wedding anniversary. The cabin is tiny, but it totally worked for a weekend stay. I would have loved to have had access to a small dresser - but that's because I am an "unpacker". That was really the only downside (and one that most people would probably never notice). It was great to have access to a gas grill, full kitchen, and a hot tub. The cabin was easy to find and it had everything we needed. I would stay here again. One tip for folks who stay here - bring some bottled water. All the cabins have well water, so if you don't like the taste, have some bottled water on hand. Overall, lovely experience. The Hocking Hills Area is gorgeous and the cabin is only a few miles from the state park entrance. Great location, cute lodging. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank africandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluerosecabins, Owner at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2010

Thank you--Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our cabin and had a nice Anniversary! Hopefully we'll see you back! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 242 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

We found our stay in the Sweet Dreams 2-person cabin to be very nice and relaxing for our weekend in the Hocking Hills. The property was easy to find with the provided directions. The location is conveniently located halfway between Lake Logan and Old Man's Cave. It is a shame the neighboring property is such a mess. This really affects a newcomer's first impressions. The Blue Rose property is nicely laid out, with reasonable separation between cabins.

The sweet Dreams cabin was well-maintained and fairly clean. My main recommendation is to install screens in the windows. It is a shame to have to run the air-conditioner when the evening is fairly cool. I'm an open window person, but this is not possible without screens.

The kitchen had all the utensils we needed except dedicated grilling utensils. The grill worked fine. Just take some cooking oil to use on the grate, which was kind of rusty.

Shower and hot tub were both very clean and pleasant to use. The water has a sulfur odor, but not a bad taste. Be sure to bring your own drinking water if this bothers you.

Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves and will consider booking again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rzak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluerosecabins, Owner at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2010

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the feedback about the screen---great idea! We will definitely look into this. Hopefully we'll see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

My boyfriend and i stayed in cupids cabin and i loved it there. Had a hot tub and grill which was nice to have. It was so peaceful,relaxing and romantic. Wish i didn't have to leave there.Hoping to go back really soon. I think we will going there alot!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kking_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed in the Cupids Cabin and loved it!!! Even coming down in the middle of Winter, I was supprised to find the private drive plowed and salted!! Upon entering the cabin we were greeted by wildlife!!! I was already impressed before we even walked in! The cabin was smaller but very maintained! We will for sure be returning in the summer time!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apples2apples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluerosecabins, Manager at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2010

Thank you. We love winter here ourselves--just beautiful. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I have recently gone to Blue Rose Cabins for a weekend getaway, & my husband & I were so impressed with the entire experince. The cabin was clean, warm, cozy, & secluded; It had everything there that we needed for a wonderful weekend. I would recommend going to everyone that I know. Thank you for such a great time & clean facility.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawna1370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluerosecabins, Manager at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2010

Thank you! SO glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We would recommend to all travelers who want a great vacation getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my3kiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluerosecabins, Manager at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2010

Great--Thank you! Can't wait to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

What was planned to be a romantic getaway for two turned out to be the worst night sleep either of us remember. We stayed at the Rosebud cabin which is designed for two people so we expected small and were okay with that. Outwardly, the cabin looks nice as you drive up a gravel drive but upon entering we knew that things were less than optimal. The walls (Cedar tongue and groove planking) were covered with cobwebs and there were dust bunnies/ dirt along the dge of all the rooms and around the furniture (places you wouldnt hit if doing a quick vacuuming). The windowsills were dirty and covered with insect carcasses. The grille over the A/C return was FILTHY It hadn't been dusted/ cleaned in years (if ever). The bathroom was no better than the rest of the cabin. The sink and shower have HEAVY orange rust stains and the toilet has terrible brown stains in the bottom that make it look as if someone has just done their business. The hot tub, while nice and clean doesnt have any air inlets so it is just like a big warm swimming pool with a couple slow speed jets running.

WORST of all was the bed!!!!!!!! The lovely floral sheets were worn and dingy. The matress has two well worn hollows where people sleep. If you move even an inch the bed pops and creaks. I have travelled to some unsavory places in my life, but even the economy hotels in south India have beds that are in better shape than this one.

This cabin is in need of a good rejuvination and a new cleaning lady.

I would not recommend this cabin or cabin rental company to anyone!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DWC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluerosecabins, Manager at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2010

This cabin did need a new mattress, and we have replaced. However, we do take pride in our cleanliness of our cabins and did do a thorough 'spring clean' since then. The orange marks in the shower and tub are hard to remove due to sulfur in the well water. The hot tubs works great--Not sure if he just didn't know how to operate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
5.5 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Cherry Ridge Retreat
Cherry Ridge Retreat
#1 of 3 in New Plymouth
328 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hocking Hills Inn
Hocking Hills Inn
#27 of 30 in Logan
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Rose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rose Cabins

Address: Provided With Booking, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range: $99 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Log Cabins in the heart of Hocking Hills. All complete with hot tubs, gas grill, fully equipped kitchens, fire pit, bed and bath linens...ROMANCE is our theme! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Rose Cabins Hotel Logan
Blue Rose Cabins Ohio/Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing