We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an awesome stay!”
Review of Blue Rose Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Rose Cabins
Ranked #16 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We loved the cabin. It was very clean, lots of towels, nice hot tub very peaceful and just overall a great place to stay. Scenery was great! My family of 5 stayed in the Pinecrest and we plan to visit again soon! Thank you for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnsmith1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 242 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We understand the policy of the rental. What was not done before we arrived would have taken away from our time there.Cabin was cute and clean but the hot tub was nasty, cloudy, and film on it. They considered that clean? Even if they came back out to service it, it would have taken the day to drain and scrub it and refill it. Let them know through an email and they actually suggested it would be safe to use and would we like someone to come out after 11 am the next day. The mattress was way over do for a change out. It caved in and creaked. We only stayed one night because we were frustrated.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluerosecabins, Owner at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

I am sorry that you did not enjoy everything about your stay at Blue Rose Cabins. I will check the mattress at this cabin and replace it if it needs replaced. We emailed you to let you know the hot tub was safe and the chemicals were checked and adjusted before your stay. We were willing to send someone out to remedy any complaints that you had during your stay, we are sorry that you were not satisfied and left before the end of your stay.

Thanks

Derek Brammell
Owner
Blue Rose Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

we choose to stay here as it is pet friendly. we were very happy with our cabin, hot tub was nice to have after hiking in the state park, fire pit was good for cooking over, grill outside made it easy to cook and not to have to worry about finding decent food. we heard almost no noise while staying here, your cabin neighbors are far enough away that it feels private. if we came back to this area would stay again. the road to cabin is steep, but managable without snow. if you forget anything you can head to local walmart, dollar tree and even goodwill as kitchen supplies to cook with can be limited but very basic cookware is provided.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluerosecabins, Owner at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Rose Cabins and we thank you for your positive review. We would love to have you come and stay with us again on your next trip to Hocking Hills.

Thanks again!

Derek
Blue Rose Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great location.Easy access.Lovey views.Secluded.Great rates.Will do one night stays.Doggie friendly.Clean.Love this place....!!!!! right off of the main route through the Hocking Park. Between Logan and Old Man's Cave.Safe.Affordable.Fire ring (usually w/free wood).A/C and heat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluerosecabins, Owner at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our cabin and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for posting your review about your stay. We would love to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Hocking Hills.

Thanks again!

Derek
Blue Rose Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

My daughter, dog and I went for a girls overnight. The Rosebud Cabin was clean and beautiful. Perfect cabin for two plus pet. Nice fireplace, hot tub, kitchen, bed etc... We were thrilled! Kim made sure we had just the right place for us. Easy to get to, I have been telling everyone. Saving to go back. Thanks Blue Rose!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank KimberlyLuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluerosecabins, Owner at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Kimberly:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Rosebud Cabin. We thank you also for taking the time to post a review. We strive to keep our cabins clean and well maintained for our guest.
We would love to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Hocking Hills.

Thanks again!

Derek
Blue Rose Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This has turned in to an annual event for the girls -we come from different areas in Ohio and meet up at the cabin --It is wonderful. Kim is always pleasant when making reservations and we always have a wonderful time. Cabin has kitchen so we don't even have to leave. The hot tub is wonderful. My husband and I also have stayed there and also have a great time. Hocking Hills is a beautiful area! --good antiquing too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was my wife and my first visit to the Hocking Hills area and we wanted to stay in a cabin instead of a hotel. It was our first time staying in a cabin. I found Blue Rose Cabins online and despite some of the really negative reviews I see on this website, I booked us two nights in the Rosebud Cabin. We had a great weekend there. It was what I expected it to be, a rustic, slightly worn, log cabin in the middle of the woods. While it showed its age and use, our cabin, the floors, the countertops, the stove, refrigerator, furniture, decks, and hot tub were all clean and in good working order. The hot tub was very clean and was at a perfect temperature upon our arrival. Privacy was not a concern for us, because we never actually saw any other guests near our cabin other than in their cars a good distance away on the main driveway. Based on some of the previous reviews, we brought our own cooking and serving pieces, but from what I saw in the kitchen cabinets their supply seemed to be fairly complete and in decent condition. While the bed was not as comfortable as ours at home, after hiking during the day, I had not problems sleeping. The quiet and privacy could not be beat. We arrived, stayed two days, and left, and did not have to speak with anyone. Our only suggestion for improvement would be to include a small cafe table and two kitchen chairs. That would be be better than eating meals at the countertop. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others. Just do not expect hotel amenities and conditions. It is a cabin in the woods.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank rayjay80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
5.5 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Cherry Ridge Retreat
Cherry Ridge Retreat
#1 of 3 in New Plymouth
328 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hocking Hills Inn
Hocking Hills Inn
#27 of 30 in Logan
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Rose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rose Cabins

Address: Provided With Booking, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range: $99 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Log Cabins in the heart of Hocking Hills. All complete with hot tubs, gas grill, fully equipped kitchens, fire pit, bed and bath linens...ROMANCE is our theme! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Rose Cabins Hotel Logan
Blue Rose Cabins Ohio/Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing