We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Escape in Excellent accomodations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Rose Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Rose Cabins
Ranked #13 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful Escape in Excellent accomodations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed in the Big Woody cabin and absolutely loved it! The cabin was very clean and well kept! It was a very easy drive from the property to Old Man's Cave and other Hocking Hills attractions. The cabin was exactly what I was hoping for and more. It was private enough and had everything one would need for a week or weekend get away.

I would definitely use Blue Rose Cabins in the future. I booked through the phone and was very pleased with the customer service I received!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    50
    15
    24
    25
See reviews for
33
152
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This place was not only adorable but extremely clean! We stayed in "Big Woody" being a Buckeye fan we were pumped about the name :)
The view from our deck felt like I was in the middle of the forest, The fire pit was the perfect size, the hot tub was the icing on the cake!
I will definetly return and send people, the price was perfect for our budget as well!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed in the Olander cabin. Very pretty, so much space! Loved the little creek that ran along the side. The kids had so much fun! Can't wait to come back! Kim was so helpful in helping me choose a cabin both times we stayed!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlishaThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, WV
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed in the Rosewood Cabin in early March. The pricing for these cabins is very resonable in comparison with other some of the other cabin companies. Although the discount is most likely because they are located in an area where you CAN NOT get cell service, internet or television, so be prepared for an isolated experience compared to some of the other companies that offer these amenities. There are no phones in the cabin but one is located at the bottom of the road for emergencies. We had no problem getting a gps signal though. The cabin is somewhat secluded, as the road in front is rarely traveled and we were surrounded by woods. Other blue rose cabins are located on the same road, this is the first one you come to which was very convenient. The front yard has a nice fire pit with two benches, the hot tub is located on the covered entry deck. There is a nice gas grill, and rocking chairs on the 2nd deck. The cabin was clean and was well stocked with towels & washcloths. We were provided with a tv & dvd player in the living room- no tv reception so bring your own dvd's or music. Very conveniently located to Hocking state forest & all of the area's attractions. The town of Logan is only a few miles away, with fast food restaurants, gas stations & Walmart & Kroger. I do recomend this cabin to others as it was spacious and well equipped. A family or a couple would enjoy. Not recommended for anyone who has trouble walking as we did have to climb a few stairs and up a small gravel path to the cabin.

Room Tip: Rosewood Cabin was very nice & we noticed that the Oleandar Cabin also was located next to a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wvmountainwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed at one of the Blue Rose Cabins two weeks ago in the cabin named Big Woody! It was an amazing time. The cabin was equipped with everything that one would need upon arrival. Very clean with just the right accomidations to make for a nice relaxing get away. The price and the experience was truly amazing! We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have decided to stay again only 2 weeks later and then make it a once a month habit to relieve stress from the wild world and unwind. We recommend everyone check them out. The price beats all others in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

The cabin was warm, cozy, clean and just what we needed for a romantic get-away for our anniversary. They had a basket of candy, balloons & a "Happy Anniversary" card on the table that welcomed us. The hot tub was perfect!!! We brought firewood, but luckily they had extra for us to buy.

Room Tip: Queen size bed in the loft, but was a bit uncomfortable. Double bed on main floor, we did not use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinHartGroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

When my husband and I arrived at the cabin we were very surprised on how everything was neat, clean, and organizied. The cabin was very romantic and secluded. The fireplace was easy to work ( I was afraid I would set something on fire). The cabin was cozy and the staff left a nice note welcoming us. The falling snow made it the perfect winter romantic getway. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
5.6 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Burr Oak Lodge and Conference Center
10.6 mi away
Ravenwood Castle
Ravenwood Castle
#1 of 1 in New Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Rose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rose Cabins

Property: Blue Rose Cabins
Address: Provided With Booking, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Log Cabins in the heart of Hocking Hills. All complete with hot tubs, gas grill, fully equipped kitchens, fire pit, bed and bath linens...ROMANCE is our theme! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Rose Cabins Hotel Logan
Blue Rose Cabins Ohio/Logan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing