We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
152 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice place and very convenient”
Reviewed September 3, 2010

After checking in, we visited Hocking Hills and enjoyed walking quite a few trails (too bad the waterfalls were nearly dry). The hotel was comfortable, clean and good value. I didn't rate it "excellent" because breakfast was just okay. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alive2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    156
    126
    57
    27
See reviews for
203
160
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Our room was clean. Area around the pool was clean.
It was in a very good location. Close to the livery for canoeing, in walking distance to putt-putt and ice cream. Would differently stay there again.
About 15 miles to Hocking Hills hiking trails.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieHinckley_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
134 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

this hotel was a great value- especially with AAA rate. The rooms, while not spacous were very adequate, clean, safe area. My room had microwave and small fridge. The pool was clean and warm- same with hot tub. there is patio outside of the pool- great place to sit outdoors and enjoy icecream. Breakfast area very clean and we were able to use it for dinner (carry out pizze places in the area). Breakfast selection not the greatest- mosty starches/breads, but some yogurt too. Nothing hot that did not get hot from a toaster, but kids were OK with that. Staff was great- very helpful in recommending hiking trails, etc. Also this hotel shares a common parking lot with a small petting zoo, canoe/kayak place, ice cream shop. While not luxurious, it was very very adquate and had a wonderful value. also, there is a Walmart right across the street as well as several fast food places in the immediate vicinity. Bob Evans was the only sit down place that was super near by

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
158 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Nice place for the discount category of lodging. Friendly and clean and quiet. I enjoyed my stay for two nights while visiting the Hocking Hills. Extra pillows for the rooms which for me is a nice touch.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank OrygunDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2009

The guy who checked us in asked us first if we were AAA members so he could give us a 10% discount on the room. Shortly thereafter, he gave me some very good tips on how to get around Columbus, Ohio. In the morning, our van had a dead battery and a staff member who was just coming into work asked if she could help us. When I told her about the dead battery, she immediately said that she would get her truck and give us a jump. The room may not have been the best, but I thought that the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganTallOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Very clean,convienent hotel for any activity you would like to do in the Hocking Hills area. The reason I gave them a 2 for service was the evening my husband and son checked in, July 30th, the clerk at the front desk was extremely rude, that can ruin any experience no matter how great the place is, so Managment take notes. Other than that everything was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank informed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

This hotel is ok to stay at if you are a smoker. The room I had was a non smoking, but with the rooms across the hall and upstairs smoking, the room always smelled of smoke. The room was very stuffy. Maybe because of the smoke. There was mold in the tub, but not severe. The pool was ok and warm.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConsciousTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
23.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
24.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Logan

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
Address: 12819 State Route 664 S, Logan, OH 43138-9533 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Logan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
58 room limited service facility located in the scenic Hocking Hills region of Southeast Ohio. Quiet, safe location close to all major attractions. Within easy walking distance of 8 restaurants, and next door to the Midwest Glassware Outlet, Logan Antique Mall and Hocking Hills Crafts & More. We provide a continental breakfast each morning and provide a small refrigerator and microwave in each room. Parking and WIFI are free, and the indoor heated pool and hot tub are very relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Logan Hotel Logan
Logan Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing