We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Everyone was very friendly. We had a great time. The room was clean and the pool and hot tub were great. Loved the heated pool. The staff was very helpful in helping us select a restaurant for dinner. It was a nice, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank BETH T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 583 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

When we checked into the hotel, the first thing we noticed was that it was heavily deodorized. Most places in the Hocking Hills area are dog friendly - we saw dogs everywhere, which explains the strong deodorize smell. It was a bit overpowering for me and made me feel sick enough that we had to change hotels after the first night. The rooms were clean and the beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I had during our trip. The pool and spa were very clean and well heated. The hallways were small with low ceilings making me claustrophobic, and I had a wonderful view of the hotel staff smoking on their break right outside window on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tacster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The front desk was very friendly and check-in was fast. The hotel itself could use some renovating but the room was clean and comfortable. The indoor pool is definitely a plus. A great place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great trip! The staff was very accommodating. Wonderful hotel in such a beautiful area. We loved hiking the trails and returning to our clean and comfortable room. We had plenty of room for the four of us and our pack and play for the baby. The pool was a little chilly for me, though. The spa was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I had to call the front desk before our stay and the lady was very friendly and helpful. Checking in, they were equally as friendly. We asked for dinner suggestions and they were more than thorough in telling us what was around the area with lots of details. Checking out was a breeze.

The air conditioning unit did not look like much but it could freeze the room in no time if you wanted. The beds were comfortable, the room big enough (the bathroom a little on the smaller side). The carpets had just been shampooed. Decent shampoo, conditioner and soap as well as plenty of towels. We did not go to the pool/hot tub area but it looked nice.

The bad: They should not have smoking rooms. Gross! The breakfast was not very good (toaster items, oatmeal, bananas and apples). For as much as it costs at this place I think they could do better there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here because of the Rewards Program, and it was the only hotel available to attend a concert in Nelsonville.The room was probably a better than average experience considering the location and price. The bedding was clean, bed was very comfortable. There was a small "glob" of hair on the screen part of the hairdryer, and some dirt in the corners of the bathroom floor. The person at the front desk was dismissive of my husband's request to add points to our Windham rewards. Apparently she had a personal crisis over the phone that took her attention. The youngest of the employees we saw was very snarky to a fellow employee, snarling at her by the coffe maker when she asked if the the coffee maker was working. I told the front desk that he talked terrible to the other person, while standing 6 inches away from me, making it very uncomfortable for me. But he's young, so maybe doesn't know how to treat other human beings? he did later give us a pointer on our travels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynLee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on July 24 & 25th, 2012. We found the hotel wonderful. The people at the front desk were very friendly and even gave a courtesy call once we had been in the room for an hour. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The pool was open tll 10 pm, ample time to swim. The breakfast was continental style but also had waffles and french toast. I would definitely stay here again. It was very close to all the sites in Hocking Hills.
k.--Sagamore Hills, OH

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
371 reviews
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
534 reviews
23.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Logan

Address: 12819 State Route 664 S, Logan, OH 43138-9533 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range: $110 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Logan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
58 room limited service facility located in the scenic Hocking Hills region of Southeast Ohio. Quiet, safe location close to all major attractions. Within easy walking distance of 8 restaurants, and next door to the Midwest Glassware Outlet, Logan Antique Mall and Hocking Hills Crafts & More. We provide a continental breakfast each morning and provide a small refrigerator and microwave in each room. Parking and WIFI are free, and the indoor heated pool and hot tub are very relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Logan Hotel Logan
Logan Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing