We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice beds, comfy but cleanliness was not present”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Hubbard, OH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice beds, comfy but cleanliness was not present”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel was chosen by fact of all other hotels late at night having no vacancies. We arrived late and would have licked to relax in the hot tub or pool at our leisure was told it was closed. This infuriates me to know end, I get having a child rule but grown adults not being able to use it at leisure. Room was unkempt, dusty and hairs were all over the bathroom. I will say this though the beds were so comfortable. I was suprised.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtneylynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    154
    124
    57
    26
See reviews for
201
158
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I rented the king suite at this hotel expecting a certain level of cleanliness from the room, and most of those expectations didn't live up. The room was still incredibly dusty like they had not dusted in weeks, or even months. The inn table next to my bed included a bible and some condoms from one of the previous guests who stayed there. The chairs in the room were stained and gross looking. Also had a very gross yellow mystery stain on the sheet that was there when we arrived. The room itself had all the amenities you would expect for the price; the hot tub was relaxing and the bed was one of the most comfortable of any I've slept in hotel wise. It was a decent place to come back to after a long day of hiking and exploring the hills. I just don't feel that the cost of the room was proportional to the dirtiness and overall lack of caring from the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Located near Logan Lake, several good eateries (near-by Millstone BBQ and within walking distance Dutch Restaurant) and some quirky stores (glass outlet and antiques) as well as a strip mall featuring the Wal-Mart-usual for supplies, this inn offers a good location for venturing out to the Hocking Hills attractions. Typical in its decor, our room with a king-sized bed was roomy for moving around easily as well as having an overstuffed chair and hassock, a microwave, refrig, TV with HBO and desk. Wifi was easy to access. Less expensive than some of the other chain hotels nearby, this inn is very clean and has friendly, helpful staff. If you make use of the complimentary continental breakfast that has the usual cereals, danishes, bagels, french toast, waffles and muffins along with fresh fruit, juices and coffee/tea/hot chocolate, you can add some more savings rather than going to Bob Evans across the street. For those cold and rainy days when you don't want to take the children out for a hike, they have a small indoor pool. We would use this for a short-term stop again when we not going to rent a cabin for an extended stay.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor rooms to avoid hearing noises overhead like you do in first floor rooms. Specify...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed one night just passing through. It was awesome, the beds were the most comfortable that I had ever slept in, the hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast wasn't too shabby either. There is a dutch restaurant within walking distance that will leave your mouth watering for more. If you are staying, look up Marco Jerman and learn how to make glass beads.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leebratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This hotel was not stupendous, but it was pretty good. The staff was courtious, beds were soft, and tub was clean. The breakfast was very basic, there was a feint smell of cigarettes. All in all, it was pretty good. I would go back if I'm ever in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dillerman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Rooms were somewhat musty smelling breakfast was very simple.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OleAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We spent two nights here. The Staff is Very friendly and helpful. The Room is Super Clean. I loved the Linens and the pillows were wonderful! Slept Great! Tub was clean enough for a soak after all the hiking in Hocking hills.
Would be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
23.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
319 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#2 of 10 in Athens
465 reviews
23.6 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Logan

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
Address: 12819 State Route 664, Logan, OH 43138 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Logan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
58 room limited service facility located in the scenic Hocking Hills region of Southeast Ohio. Quiet, safe location close to all major attractions. Within easy walking distance of 8 restaurants, and next door to the Midwest Glassware Outlet, Logan Antique Mall and Hocking Hills Crafts & More. We provide a continental breakfast each morning and provide a small refrigerator and microwave in each room. Parking and WIFI are free, and the indoor heated pool and hot tub are very relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Logan Hotel Logan
Logan Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing