We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Nice Staff”
Review of Days Inn Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lisbon
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights for business. The hotel staff were amazing. The way the staff was amazing was that they treated you like family answering any questions, and trying their best to solve any issues that arose. Speaking of issues, the wireless internet was spotty at best, but the staff was aware of this situation and had taken steps to fix the problem. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good hot waffles and such. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room! Never have to leave property to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longdon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 351 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Couldn't get an extra blanket, outdated electronics, could hear everything in the building, no pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jilliann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in 5 times in the last 12 months. Mostly for convenience of location. We drive 6 hours to get here so request late check in. I call to specifically tell them that I need two Queen rooms and will they ensure that they are available when I get there. Three out of five times, not the case. Last night I was basically told that since I was the last to check in that I was lucky I got one Queen room. That room had the worst carpeting that I have ever seen in a hotel. The floor was damp and the room smelled musty. Then at 7:30 am housekeeping decided to vacuum the room above us. Straw that broke the camels back. Not worth $109 a night. I will try the extra 30 minutes next time to stay someplace that cares about its clients.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank edward t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I don't have very high expectations for Day's Inn and usually avoid, but there isn't much choice in this area. This place was fantastic. Beautiful spacious lobby, comfortable clean room, friendly staff, no noise. Would gladly stay again. If I wanted to be really picky, the one negative would be low water pressure in the shower.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank LibraryLin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The parking lot entrance where it meets the highway has large potholes making it impossible to enter without going very slow thus causing potential rear end Accident. I will not stay at the Lisbon Days inn again until it is repaired.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Lima
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in East Liverpool
49 reviews
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in North Lima
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lisbon

Address: 40952 State Route 154, Lisbon, OH 44432-9545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lisbon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $89 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lisbon 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Days Inn Lisbon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing