We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Price for Average Quality” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Fostoria, Ohio
1 review
“Reasonable Price for Average Quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The building seemed to be in fair condition, in general. My room was decent, though the heat took quite awhile to kick in and the toliet didn't flush. Other than that I'd say Econolodge was reasonable for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
336chrisk, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks for your comments about our affordable hotel in Lima Ohio; looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    3
    7
    11
See reviews for
6
4
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have stayed at other Econolodge locations all over the country and I would have to say this location is the best I've stayed at so far. The room was well maintained and warm even with temperatures at minus 5 outside during the winter. The shower had plenty of hot water and the drains worked well. It was also nice that the room had a sleeper sofa. The free WiFi was very fast and had no interruptions. The location is convenient to the highway and close to downtown. I would certainly recommend staying here if you are on a limited budget and don't need any added amenities. I plan to stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Chose a room on the North side, second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
336chrisk, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thanks for cheering our staff. We work had to provide clean and affordable lodging to guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were moving to the area and needed a pet friendly place to stay while we were looking for a place to live. This hotel in close to the highway and not in a busy area. We could relax at night without hearing a lot of outside noise. Recently renovated rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
336chrisk, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Glad to accommodate your stay see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Staying at the EconoLodge was a pleasant experience the staff was friendly an warm Our Company Just Energy Stayed for a week or so an the staff made us feel more than welcome an made it a home experience the rooms are simple but accommodating it gets the job done overall i would come back when I'm in town

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darnell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
336chrisk, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thanks for kind words; will see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

my room was clean staff was friendly and the price was good...place was easy to find...the free breakfast consist of the following : orange and apple juice coffee Raisin Bran Frosted Flakes toast and bagels

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunuthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
336chrisk, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a "Great" review! Review like yours encourages our staff to keep our hotel clean and affordable. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed at this Econolodge with my family while visiting Lima for Thanksgiving. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I can tell that the owners are making some improvements to the hotel and that will keep me coming back when I am in the area again. The staff was very friendly and my family enjoyed the free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brock46205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
336chrisk, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for kind words; review like yours encourages our staff to keep our hotel clean and affordable. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

My overall experience was pleasant. I have stayed here before and noticed the hotel is undergoing some improvements. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Everything was fine and worked as expected. The bed was comfortable and clean. I will return when I'm in the area again.

Room Tip: Value priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
336chrisk, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for kind words; review like yours encourages our staff to keep our hotel clean and affordable. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#2 of 15 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1250 Neubrecht Road, Lima, OH 45801 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lima)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lima
Lima Days Inn
Rodeway Inn Lima, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing