We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells like male sweat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Lima
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here 3/16/13 as our daughter was having a baby & this hotel allows pets. We were charged $25.00 for our 6# dog. Lobby & hallways smell like really bad B. O. Huge stains by both beds. Carpet filthy. Tiny little junky TV. We spent about $134.00 for a $65.00 room. The Baby is fine, though.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. Staff & management have no pride in this location whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1badcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager804, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lima, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Sir;

I am so sorry that you found your room unsatisfactory, and that you noticed smells in the halls.
Please contact me to discuss the possibility of a refund.

Katherine Burton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 250 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice pool (H2O a bit cool though), modern fitness room but I'm not a Bowflex fan - a Universal machine or free weights would've been more my speed. Nice room, relatively new property. Decent breakfast. Decent internet. Kind of low energy employees though. Overall - pretty solid.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager804, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lima, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so for you positive remarks and suggestions for inprovement. We hope to see you again in the future.


Katherine Burton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at hotel for a small get away from the kids,everyone was very nice. We went to do some shopping and when we came back the houskeeper was in our room cleaning she was very nice,( Heather) was her name she told us where the mall and some great places to eat were she was friendly When we come and stay again we hope we have her again as our housekeeper OUR ROOM LOOKED GREAT WE SHE WAS DONE!!!!. Now the downside the male housekeeper we had on one of the days (Byran) did not even clean our tub or dust and I think he might have been smoking in our room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager804, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lima, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about your recent stay here in Lima. Thank you as well for recognizing Heather, she is a new housekeeper and was happy to have the recognition. I apologize that your other housekeeper did not clean to your satisfaction.


Katherine Burton
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a last minute trip and had some circumstances beyond our control. I had to contact the hotel directly to make some personal requests to make this situation work our for us and the hotel assisted us and help make the trip smooth. Very clean location, breakfast area clean and well stocked. Kudos to the staff in Lima. We will return in the summer months.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindysga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager804, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lima, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Cindy,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and positive reviews. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Lima.


Katherine Burton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

One of the newest hotels in Lima. They are already set to upgrade their flat screen TVs to 42 inch flat screens by the first of the year. The condition of the hotel is 4 star. When in the area this is the best choice. Brandon at the front desk was wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powerplant66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager804, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lima, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to post your comments about your recent stay here in Lima.
Hope to see you again soon.


Katherine Burton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Nice curb appeal. Check in was quick and easy. Staff was friendly. Other than a couple of stains on the carpet, the room was clean and appealing. The bed was comfortable and their were plenty of pillows. The bathroom was clean. The TV had a good number of channels and HBO. There was a microwave and fridge. I got a free upgrade to a jacuzzi room, which was wonderful. They have smoking rooms which are getting harder and harder to find. I didn't use the pool or fitness center but they looked nice. Breakfast was good with hot and cold offerings. Checkout was a breeze. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager804, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lima, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Moi S

Thanks so much for your positive review and kind remarks about the staff here in Lima OH.
We hope to see you again, if your travels bring you back to the area.


Best Regards,

Katherine Burton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Bus trip with 52 others. Hotel was easy to access. Rooms were clean and nice. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Quite area. Breakfast was good with hot items other than waffles. No problems easy in and out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager804, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lima, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear kwalker,

Thank you for your kind remarks about your recent stay here in Lima. I am so happy that you had the opportuinty to enjoy our wonderful hot breakfast.


With Hospitality,
Katherine Burton
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Lima
88 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Lima

Address: 804 S Leonard Ave, Lima, OH 45804-3171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $96 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Lima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest and recuperation are the orders of the day at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lima, OH, where guests can enjoy the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet to start the day and a spacious hotel room or suite to end it. From the moment you arrive, you are sure to enjoy a warm welcome and outstanding services, including a heated indoor pool, a modern fitness center and free high-speed Internet access. At the Country Inn & Suites Lima, the hotel's Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM is a great source for reading material to enjoy by the lobby fireplace. Visiting Ohio State University-Lima? The Country Inn & Suites is an ideal home base for parents and students alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Lima
Lima Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites Lima Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing