We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap cheese!”

Beer Barrel Pizza & Grill
Ranked #11 of 156 Restaurants in Lima
Cuisines: Grill, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap cheese!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I order a pizza for my family and u can tell when the cheese is cheap it turns into oily cheese when it comes to the table, crust was burned barely any flavor and took about 40 minutes just to have the burned bread with cheap cheese, good selection of beers, but ingredients are not the high quality

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    47
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Gets "Best All Around" for Lima”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I (as well as many of our friends) frequent the Beer Barrel quite often. It is one of our favorite restaurants in Lima. We have never had a negative experience. Drink prices are very affordable, the menu is extensive (although, I only ever get their pizza and/or boneless wings), food quality is exceptional, and the entire staff is friendly and attentive. I recommend this restaurant to all my hotel guests that plan on dining out. Definitely visit the Beer Barrel when in Lima. Oh, and ask for "Mary." She's our favorite server.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
772 reviews
460 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Very good pizza at a fair price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The food here is really good. The menu has a nice variety, but they are known for their pizza. Their draft beer selection is vast. If you are in the Lima area and hungry, find a Beer Barrel and chow down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good service !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Enjoy this restaurant so much. They have fantastic pizza! My husband ordered
their wings. Very meaty ! I ordered a delicious cheese pizza, with pepperoni, mushrooms,
and olives. Great, as always. The waitress staff, is always on their toes. And they keep
our glasses full, without our having to ask.
We will most certainly, be back very soon .....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
151 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Everybody left happy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We're from out of town and were travelling through Ohio. The experience that we had at this restaurant was excellent. The food was fresh and delicious and very reasonably priced. We will absolutely stop at this restaurant again the next time we are in this area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Izzy3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beer Barrel Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing