We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay in Lima, Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
WESTERVILLE
1 review
“Very pleasant stay in Lima, Ohio”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was traveling for work in Western Ohio and needed a central place to stay. I had never stayed at the Wingate in Lima before and I was very pleased with my experience there. The staff was very warm and sincere. A few things could probably be improved upon but they are mostly cosmetic - for instance, the tub, sink and dressers looked to be a bit worn and a flat screen TV would have been nice...but again, that's just cosmetic. The most important criteria for me is cleanliness and I was not disappointed. Very, very clean :) Also, the rooms were remarkably quiet and that, coupled with the extremely comfy bed, helped me sleep very soundly for the three nights that I was a guest. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Betsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Betsy, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. The staff work as a team to ensure the hotel is as clean as possible and it’s wonderful when a guest notices. I’ll make sure the staff read your posting. The next time you come through you will see the improvements we have begun with new carpet, part of the hotel has new flat screen televisions, and the maintenance department has been refinishing bathroom fixtures and begun painting. We will continue working on improvements and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    189
    94
    38
    22
See reviews for
225
87
35
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NILES
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Clean neat and a great value.The staff were very helpful and wanted to do whatever was needed to ensure that I had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gerre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments about the Wingate By Wyndham Hotel and sharing with all the future travelers that passes through Lima, Ohio about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

After over two months of staying in a Hotel, there is not much you could change here. Maybe the flavor of the waffles and go with some donuts. The juice machine liquid tastes like plastic. Larger TV's for the bigger rooms like the one I stayed in

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JohnnyB631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Best hotel in Lima. Very reasonable rates with great accommodations. I will definitely be returning when I visit Lima next. The hotel is centrally located downtown with easy access to the highways.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEMPERANCE
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Was a very clean, quiet, very personable hotel, had a very nice stay there. Would stay there again when we are down that way again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The room was clean, quiet and smelled good. The front desk was courteous and efficient.
We can recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a pleasant overnight in Lima.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank kas269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We just came to town to visit family. Someone recommended the Wingate by Wyndham, and I was very pleased. Kayla the front desk clerk was very cheerful and polite. She was very helpful with getting us directions and bringing us extra towels, blankets, and soap. The hotel was very clean and breakfast was great. Housekeeping was very polite which is hard to find in some hotels, some hotels the housekeepers barely even speak. They actually carried on full conversations. I will stay at this hotel from now on whenever we visit in Lima. I also recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#6 of 15 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
Address: 175 W Market St, Lima, OH 45801-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lima
#6 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Lima
Wingate By Wyndham Lima Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing