We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Nearby Hotels
$100
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lima(Lima)
$89
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Lima)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lima OH(Lima)(Great Value!)
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
377
195
89
31
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
377
195
89
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableair hockeyfront deskgame areaping pongindoor poolpizza barho joatrium areabiscuits and gravyfamily reunionthe staff was greatrestaurants within walking distancein townhot tubvery nice placeexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 704 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice room and great people. The meeting rooms were pleasant and conveniently located. Internet very poor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your review about your recent stay. Our staff works hard to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable stay with us. Feedback from our guests helps us to continually improve the level of service we provide. Thanks for staying with us. Stop by and stay with us again the next time you are visiting Lima.
Jeff Lee – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family and I live here in Lima but like to get away to the local hotels sometimes. We stayed here 3 nights, and the first night I was a little upset that the cleaning staff had been a little negligent. When we called the front desk, they gave us free dinner and $20 off that night. On our last night the cable and internet went out which upset my husband. When he spoke to Mr. Lee the manager in the morning he comped our last night. The pool is fantastic, as well as breakfast, and the bar knows how to make a mean long island ice tea.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krissybear2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thanks for the great review. Please stop by again the next time you are in town.
Jeff Lee - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

very good experience and very pet friendly staff. enjoyed the nice pool area and the atrium arrangement of rooms. excellent location from the I-75 interchange.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for the review. Traveling with pets can sometimes be difficult. We try to make it easy, that’s why we allow pets to stay with us for only a $25 fee. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jeff Lee – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews