We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Nearby Hotels
$101
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lima(Lima)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Lima)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lima OH(Lima)(Great Value!)
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
377
195
89
31
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
377
195
89
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableair hockeyfront deskgame areaping pongindoor poolpizza barho joatrium areabiscuits and gravyfamily reunionthe staff was greatrestaurants within walking distancein townhot tubvery nice placeexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 704 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I travel to Lima on business and stay here or CM across the road. Thought comparison would be helpful. HJ is better $$ but value for that dollar I think CM wins. The real difference is the people that use these places as both are good. HJ leans a bit toward blue collar while the CM seems a bit more white collar. If you want to save a few $$ go to HJ. If you want a little more luxury try CM. HJ does have the indoor pool advantage too. Only disappointment was the included breakfeast, very basic.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokher_ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I value your opinion of our hotel and agree with your perspective. We do have several hard working “Blue Collar” guests who stay with us. We attract all types of cost conscious travelers. Our goal is to provide outstanding accommodations and service at the best possible price. We want to be the best value in town and at $20-$30 less per night than our competitors across the street we feel that we are. When you put your savings with our recent $1 million renovation and amazing staff you see why our customers continue to stay with us each time they visit Lima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I went to the Howard Johnson on New Year’s Eve for an all inclusive room, dinner and party package. The room was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. The party itself was an absolute blast. The dinner included a beautiful buffet consisting of a variety of appetizers and a prime rib dinner. Everything was very delicious. There was a wonderful band that set up in the ballroom that played all kinds of great hits. Breakfast the following morning is what you would kind of expect from a Howard Johnson, just so-so. I highly recommend this for anyone looking to great time on New Year’s Eve in Lima, OH. I will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Jane240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thanks for the reveiw. We here at the Howard Johnson like to think that we throw the best New Years Eve party around. It sounds like you would agree with us. I glad to hear that you enjoy the party. I look foward to seeing you at our New Years Eve party again next year.
Jeff Lee-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews