We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Nearby Hotels
$100
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lima(Lima)
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guest Inn(Lima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
377
195
89
31
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
377
195
89
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableair hockeyfront deskgame areaping pongindoor poolpizza barho joatrium areabiscuits and gravyfamily reunionthe staff was greatrestaurants within walking distancein townhot tubvery nice placeexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 704 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

When we arrive, the staff was great at check in. The lobby was in excellent condition.
The pool and the entertainment was very nice. The room was very nice. The restaurant was great and even check out was fast and pleasant. We definately will stay here again.. Thanks to the staff for the great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Feedback from customers is a great tool for any business who is always looking for ways to improve. I love when guests let us know what we are doing well and what areas we need to focus on. Thank you for staying with us. My staff and I will continue to work hard and maybe next time you stay with us we can earn that perfect overall rating.
Jeff Lee – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
RITTMAN
1
Reviewed September 29, 2012

nice time and clean place. beds are a little on the hard side but was still able to sleep.The toilet kept running had to wiggle the handle to stop it from running. but very nice people and very clean and plan on going back in sept again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thanks for staying with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please stop by again the next time you are in Lima.
Jeff Lee – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stay here 2 to 3 times a week and I really like this hotel, but I wish I had room to bring my own pillows. The pillows are TINY, about the size of throw pillows for your couch, if you roll over, you have to sit up and adjust the pillows or your head will fall in the cracks between them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Travis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Thanks for staying with us! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard and loves to hear back from our guests. Guest feedback helps us improve. This year we are completing a half million dollars in renovations that will improve our hotel and feature newly redesigned guest rooms. WE also recently installed a new state of the art Wi-Fi system and doubled our internet speed! Come back and stay with us again and let us know what you think of all the improvements. We would love to earn a 5 Star rating on your next stay!
Jeff Lee – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Rooms were very clean. Service was very good. Courteous, friendly associates at Howard Johnson Lima.

The refurbishing was extremely beautiful with the new large room with plush furniture, the game room.
Continental breakfast was great! Pizza and beer at the bar were also appreciated and enjoyed tremendously. Look forward to returning next year to Howard Johnson's.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our staff works hard to make sure each guest enjoys their stay. Please stop by again the next time you are in town, we would love to take care of you again!
Jeff Lee – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Pool is a bit cold but sauna was great. Didn't know about the breakfast. Use it yearly and happy with it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking to hear feedback from our guests as it lets us know what we are doing well and where we can improve. Thanks for sharing your experience with us, please stay with us again the next time you are in town.
Jeff Lee – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews