We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-around excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“All-around excellence”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Rooms were clean and quiet. Excellent breakfast, bar, and recreational facilities. Best Front Desk reception and service anywhere! Excellent follow-up. Many great restaurants in walking distance. Will be first choice whenever I am in the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Thank you for writing a review of our property. I love to hear back from our guest after they check out. I appreciate the perfect overall rating that you have given our hotel. Please feel free to stop by and stay with us again the next time you are visiting Lima, Ohio.
Jeff Lee – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    190
    84
    28
    11
See reviews for
250
134
31
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
rogers
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

There are very few times you can ever say your hotel stay was "Perfect", but this is one time we can definitely say our hotel stay was "Perfect". The room was just spotless. Everything in the hotel was in excellent working condition and supplies were always well stocked. Every staff member we encountered was just so friendly and accomodating. We had actually came to town for our aunts funeral so the last thing we needed was trouble with our hotel accomodations, but as I said before we had a "Perfect Stay" not one complaint about this fabulous hotel. If you come across this hotel in your travels look no further, the perfect hotel is right here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please stop by again the next time you are in Lima.
Jeff Lee – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great spacious rooms, entertainment, food and service!! Also, truck drivers get a nice discount! Thank you for your services hojo staff.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrkharos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please stop by again the next time you are in Lima.
Jeff Lee – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lima
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We recently hosted our daughters wedding reception at Howard Johnson. I would like to express my sincere apprecitation to the staff. They made everything go smooth and effortless for us. Sean took extra care to make sure every detail was completed to our exact instruction, he went above and beyond. We blocked off 30 rooms for out of town guest. These were all clean and very comfortable, guest were pleased with the game area and pool. Not to mention the free breakfast in the morning. Thank you to the staff for making my daughters reception a night to remember.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I’m glad to hear that your daughters wedding reception was such a big success. We are always glad to hear that we have help created such a memorable event. Our staff works hard to ensure every detail is in place covered. Thanks again for allowing us to be a part of your special day. If you have any more daughters getting married we would be honored to do it all again for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2012

After recently losing our power due to bad weather, we stayed several nights at our local Howard Johnson. We were very impressed with how clean and comfortable our room was. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend Howard Johnson to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Inside rooms overlook the pool and atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janis g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please stop by again the next time you are in Lima.
Jeff Lee – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were in town for my son's graduation from UNOH. This is a very nice hotel. They have done some wonderful improvements. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very clean and the people who were using it were having a great time. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the game area and thought the noise level might be a problem, but it wasn't. Would have preferred queen size beds in the room, but the bed was comfortable nonetheless. Staff was extremely helpful with everything we needed. Now that my son has graduated, I'm not sure we will need to travel back to this area, but if we do, we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thanks for the great review Debbie. We love hearing feedback from our guests. I’m glad you enjoyed you stay with us and also glad you enjoyed our recent improvements. We actually just finished a $1.1 Million renovation a few months ago. We take pride in giving all of our guests the same great experience every time they stay with us. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your hosts while you were in Lima and hope to see you again the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, VA US
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel has excellent pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, and games. We had difficulty, however, because, with a dog, the desk insisted we have a handicapped room! Then, the flat shower floor drained water onto the bath floor, no matter what we tried. On the other hand, they were very quick to come and fix a clogged toilet and the housecleaning staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TomandJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lima, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Feedback from customers is a great tool for any business who is always looking for ways to improve. I love when guests let us know what we are doing well and what areas we need to focus on. Thank you for staying with us. My staff and I will continue to work hard and maybe next time you stay with us we can earn that perfect overall rating.
Jeff Lee – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
361 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 15 in Lima
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#8 of 15 in Lima
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Lima

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Address: 1920 Roschman Ave, Lima, OH 45804-3444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#3 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Inn Lima 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Howard Johnson in picturesque Northwest Ohio - where our modern facilities and our hometown staff create an atmosphere of comfort and luxury. In addition to comfort and luxury, we have a host of indoor property amenities for your enjoyment. Our indoor recreation center offers something for everyone with a heated pool, whirlpool, game room, billiards, table tennis, exercise room, and indoor playground.Spoil yourself at our Breakfast Cafe where you will enjoy a distinctive Hot breakfast experience. Visit the Pizza Lounge nightly for cold drinks,Great Pizza,and Nightly Specials ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lima Hotel Lima
Howard Johnson Inn Lima Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing