We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to spend the night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I found this hotel after having a poor experience at the Comfort Inn on I-75. The Holiday Inn
reservation desk employees both male were very nice! They assisted my husband and I, put us in a quiet room on a corner. The hotel is beautiful, well maintained, and the staff is very professional!
A definite return visit for me soon.
Great full service buffet in the morning for an additional $7.95 a person and well worth it!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a little more space and QUIET!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyliss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for the great review about out "Great Hotel." We're one of the newest hotels in Lima, and we do our best to keep it looking that way. I'm glad you got to enjoy breakfast in our restaurant too! Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you back in Lima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 315 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was having a horrible day. When I arrived I was greeted with a big smile and a very helpful person at the front desk (Angel). Angel answered numerous questions I had about the area and made some good suggestions. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. I will stop back when making my trips to Lima.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! Our employees try really hard to make sure that every guest is treated like family, and it's nice to see when they are recognized for it. Angel does a great job, and she was very happy to see her name mentioned. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Thanks to Michele Knoch-Hicks to set up our Leads breakfast and meeting. Food was great as well as the room. The room was set up so nice for us. We had bottles of water at all the settings with dishes of little candies setting on the tables.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for the Awesome review! Michele does an outstanding job with all of our Sales and Catering events. It's her dedication that makes us one of the best places around to hold a meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a business meeting here recently and the room was beautiful. The staff was very polite and helpful! Breakfast was delicious and everything was clean and orderly. This is a very nice establishment and I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for the "Beautiful" review! Our banquet staff goes above and beyond to make sure that every guest is taken care of. It's nice to see that everything went great for your business meeting. Thanks again for the beautiful review, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Cant say enough good things about the staff. We brought a basketball team with 10 families and Michele worked with us, got us a lower rate than I could get online, set up for the breakfast staff to come in early so we could get breakfast and get to our game on time. We had late games Sat evening and flooded the bar/restaurant around 830 or 9, and the young lady said no problem and worked her tail off to get in all the orders and food to us in a timely manner. Even the lady at the front desk came into the restaurant to help so we could all get our food! The rooms were nice and clean and hotel was in very nice shape. If your bringing a group ask for Michele and stay at the Holiday Inn in Lima! Thanks from all the Wolves Elite family!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradGMLima, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

I'm happy to hear that your group trip was awesome! We appreciate the comments, and Michele was thrilled to see her name mentioned. We value all of our guest's comments, and it's nice to see that we're continually ranked as one of the top hotels in Lima. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back at the Holiday Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

When coming home to visit family Lima is not my preferred town to stay in, but Wapakoneta hotels are super expensive. Thanks to this Holiday Inn I can afford to visit family and don't have to worry about a trashy hotel. By far the best in Lima!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaShell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for the "Really Nice" review! We try hard to be one of the best hotels in Lima, and it's nice to see when guests recognize it. Thanks again, and we hope to see you the next time you're visiting your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for a wedding.
Check in staff was extremely personable and welcoming. Very easy process. Room was ready early (also a big plus). Very well maintained hotel, although some wear and tear noted (i.e. signage by elevator was missing letters). Room very practical. Really like the mini fridge in the room. Bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little cramped and could not the bathroom open door and closet at same time. Ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Would have preferred real pates and silverware over paper. Check out was easy as well. Staff was very friendly and approachable. Can't say enough good things about the attitude of the staff I encountered.

Room Tip: Ask for room that faces away from I-75
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

I'm happy to hear that you had a "Comfortable Stay" while in town for a wedding. Our personable staff along with our well appointed guest rooms make us one of the nicest hotels in Lima. We love to see that you agree!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
368 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#9 of 15 in Lima
145 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 15 in Lima
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East

Address: 803 South Leonard Avenue, I-75 & St. Rd. 309, Lima, OH 45804-3185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lima
#6 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $95 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Lima East
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing